Sidney Bechet 1939-1944

SIDNEY BECHET Sidney Bechet 1939-1944 (1986 Italian 16-track compilation LP featuring tracks recorded between 1939 and 1944, picture sleeve. The sleeve shows some minor edgewear and the vinyl has just a few light surface scuffs LPJT65)

click on this image to enlarge
Price Info
$10.00, £8.00  
Product Availability Last copy in stock. Order now for shipping on Monday 8th June
Release Year 1986 - 34 years ago
Condition Unless stated otherwise in the description above, all items are in at least excellent condition - so please read our descriptions carefully. We try to sell items as close to Mint condition as possible, and many will indeed be close to brand new and/or unplayed. Others may be 'used' - and all will meet our strict grading and are 100% guaranteed.
Shipping Cost Add item to your basket to see shipping quote
Format vinyl LP album (LP record)
Record Label Giants Of Jazz
Complete Stock List Go to Sidney Bechet
Product Catalogue No LPJT65
Music Genre Jazz
Country Comes from Italy Comes from 'Italy'
Tracklisting & More Information

A1 –Sidney Bechet Perdido Street Blues 2:59
A2 –Sidney Bechet And His New Orleans Feetwarmers Blues In Thirds 2:54
A3 –Sidney Bechet And His New Orleans Feetwarmers Old Man Blues 2:48
A4 –Sidney Bechet Blue Horizon 4:19
A5 –Sidney Bechet And His New Orleans Feetwarmers Shake It And Break It 2:52
A6 –Sidney Bechet Summertime 4:06
A7 –Sidney Bechet And His New Orleans Feetwarmers Limehouse Blues 2:35
A8 –Sidney Bechet And His New Orleans Feetwarmers Wild Man Blues 3:16
B1 –Sidney Bechet And His New Orleans Feetwarmers Indian Summer 3:07
B2 –Sidney Bechet Dear Old Southland 3:59
B3 –Sidney Bechet And His New Orleans Feetwarmers Mood Indigo 3:12
B4 –Sidney Bechet And His New Orleans Feetwarmers Aint Misbehavin' 2:50
B5 –Sidney Bechet And His New Orleans Feetwarmers Georgia Cabin 2:56
B6 –Jelly Roll Morton's New Orleans Jazzmen High Society 2:46
B7 –Sidney Bechet Egyptian Fantasy 3:01
B8 –Bechet-Spanier Big Four* China Boy 4:01

Recording Artist Sidney Bechet
Product Title Sidney Bechet 1939-1944
Product Information Sidney Bechet Sidney Bechet 1939-1944 Italy vinyl LP album (LP record).
Language All tracks are sung in English, unless otherwise stated in our description.
Additional info Deleted - A deleted or out-of-print item is one that is no longer manufactured. However, we stock thousands of out-of-print formats and we specialise in tracking down out-of-print, deleted and hard-to-find releases.
Artists Related To Mezz Mezzrow, Mezzrow-Bechet, Mezzrow-Ladnier Quintet, Tommy Ladnier
Product Barcode Not Available
Email to contact our sales team
Alternatively Known As None
To Order Off Line or ask a question E-mail our sales team at
or call 011-44-844-264-0-991 quoting reference number SJBLPSI723560 accept a range of card payments!

we pay top prices for Sidney Bechet records, CD and memorabilia
View a printer friendly version of this page view a printer friendly version of this page
<< back |  next >>


var ju_num="1CD30569-E7C3-4F7F-A9C4-CCCE1CB102AE";var asset_host=(("https:"==document.location.protocol)?"https":"http")+'://';(function() {var s=document.createElement('script');s.type='text/javascript';s.async=true;s.src=asset_host+'coupon_code1.js';var x=document.getElementsByTagName('script')[0];x.parentNode.insertBefore(s,x);})();