The Vinyl Hoard - 180 gram Gold Vinyl + Signed Print

SAXON The Vinyl Hoard (2016 UK Deluxe Limited Edition 8-LP set pressed on 180 gram GOLD VINYL comprising four double live LP sets - The Dogs Of War Tour 1995, The Lionheart Tour 2004, A Night Out With The Boys 2005 and Rockshound Festival 2006. Each recording is issued in a gatefold picture sleeve and all housed in an outer slipcase picture box. This example remains in the opened hype-stickered shrinkwrap, and includes a limited artwork print which has been signed by Biff Byford in a golden pen, and housed in the original mailer box SAXONBOX02)

click on this image to enlarge
Price Info
$190.50, £150.00  
Product Availability Last copy in stock. Order now for shipping on Thursday 18th July
Release Year 2016 - 3 years ago
Condition Unless stated otherwise in the description above, all items are in at least excellent condition - so please read our descriptions carefully. We try to sell items as close to Mint condition as possible, and many will indeed be close to brand new and/or unplayed. Others may be 'used' - and all will meet our strict grading and are 100% guaranteed.
Shipping Cost Add item to your basket to see shipping quote
Format Vinyl Box Set
Record Label Demon
Complete Stock List Go to Saxon
Product Catalogue No SAXONBOX02
Music Genre Heavy Metal, NWOBHM, Rock
Country Comes from UK Comes from 'UK'
click an image to view larger
Tracklisting & More Information

The Dogs Of War Tour 1995 - recorded on tour in Germany:
A1 Intro/Warlord
A2 Dogs Of War
A3 Forever Free
A4 Requiem (We Will Remember)
A5 Crusader
B1 Lights In The Sky
B2 Iron Wheels
B3 Ain't Gonna Take It / Nibb's Bavarian Bass
B4 Crash Dive
B5 Refugee
C1 Solid Ball of Rock
C2 The Great White Buffalo
C3 The Eagle Has Landed / Paul Quinn Guitar Feature
C4 Princess Of The Night
D1 Can't Stop Rockin'
D2 Denim And Leather / Doug Scarratt Guitar Feature
D3 Wheels Of Steel / Demolition Alley

The Lionheart Tour 2004 - recorded on tour in France, England and Germany:
A1 The Return
A2 Lionheart
A3 Man And Machine
A4 Beyond The Grave
B1 Searching For Atlantis
B2 To Live By The Sword Pt. 1
B3 Unleash The Beast
B4 To Live By The Sword Pt. 2
B5 Flying On The Edge
C1 Jack Tars
C2 English Man O' War
C3 Court Of The Crimson King
C4 Broken Heroes
D1 Dragon's Liar
D2 Rock Is Our Life
D3 Are We Travellers In Time
D4 Solid Ball Of Rock

A Night Out With The Boys (The 25th Anniversary of the NWOBHM) - recorded on tour in Germany and Sweden:
A1 This Town Rocks
A2 Backs To The Wall
A3 Redline
A4 Stand Up And Be Counted
A5 Never Surrender
B1 Frozen Rainbow
B2 Suzie Hold On
B3 Play It Loud
C1 Warrior
C2 See The Light Shining
C3 To Hell And Back Again
C4 Stallions Of The Highway
D1 Wheels Of Steel
D2 And The Bands Played On
D3 Crusader

Rock Sound Festival 2006 - recorded in Switzerland
A1 Heavy Metal Thunder
A2 Dogs Of War
A3 Strong Arm Of The Law
B1 Witchfinder General
B2 Backs To The Wall
B3 Solid Ball Of Rock
C1 Motorcycle Man
C2 Dragon's Liar
C3 To Hell And Back Again
C4 Princess Of The Night
D1 Wheels Of Steel / Including Doug Scarratt Solo
D2 Crusader

Recording Artist Saxon
Product Title The Vinyl Hoard - 180 gram Gold Vinyl + Signed Print
Product Information Saxon The Vinyl Hoard - 180 gram Gold Vinyl + Signed Print UK Vinyl Box Set.
Language All tracks are sung in English, unless otherwise stated in our description.
Additional info Deleted - A deleted or out-of-print item is one that is no longer manufactured. However, we stock thousands of out-of-print formats and we specialise in tracking down out-of-print, deleted and hard-to-find releases.
Artists Related To Graham Oliver, Oliver Dawson Saxon
Product Barcode 5014797895027
Email to contact our sales team
Alternatively Known As None
To Order Off Line or ask a question E-mail our sales team at
or call 011-44-844-264-0-991 quoting reference number SAXVXTH695866 accept a range of card payments!

we pay top prices for Saxon records, CD and memorabilia
View a printer friendly version of this page view a printer friendly version of this page
<< back |  next >>


var ju_num="1CD30569-E7C3-4F7F-A9C4-CCCE1CB102AE";var asset_host=(("https:"==document.location.protocol)?"https":"http")+'://';(function() {var s=document.createElement('script');s.type='text/javascript';s.async=true;s.src=asset_host+'coupon_code1.js';var x=document.getElementsByTagName('script')[0];x.parentNode.insertBefore(s,x);})();