The Complete Pacific Jazz Small Group Recordings Of Art Pepper

ART PEPPER The Complete Pacific Jazz Small Group Recordings Of Art Pepper (Limited edition 1983 US Mosaic audiophile 23-track triple vinyl LP set, housed in a beautifully presented monochrome box with front pasted picture cover and hand numbered 8-page LP sized booklet, featuring stunning black & white session photographs and extensive liner notes. The box has minimal evidence of shelfwear and despite minor signs of play, the vinyl remains in excellent condition. See more info forsession details MR3-105)
Limited to 7500 Copies

click on this image to enlarge
Price Info
Product Availability Currently Unavailable - You can request the next copy of this item
Release Year 1983 - 36 years ago
Condition Unless stated otherwise in the description above, all items are in at least excellent condition - so please read our descriptions carefully. We try to sell items as close to Mint condition as possible, and many will indeed be close to brand new and/or unplayed. Others may be 'used' - and all will meet our strict grading and are 100% guaranteed.
Shipping Cost Add item to your basket to see shipping quote
Format Vinyl Box Set
Record Label Mosaic
Complete Stock List Go to Art Pepper
Product Catalogue No MR3-105
Music Genre Jazz
Country Comes from USA Comes from 'USA'
Tracklisting & More Information

The first group of recordings on this album was made live at The Forum Theater in Los Angeles July 28, 1956 with Art Pepper (alto sax), Chet Baker (trumpet), Richie Kamuca (tenor sax), Pete Jolly (piano) Leroy Vinnegar (bass) and Stan Levey (drums). There are additional tracks from sessions later in 1956 and 1957. Conte Candoli, Frank Rosolino, Bill Perkins, Bud Shank, Bobby Timmons, Cutis Counce, Jimmy Rowles, Mel Lewis, Bill Holman, Russ Freeman, Shelly Manne, SHorty Rogers and Red Callender are just some of the musicians that appeared on the later sessions.

A1. Tynan Time
A2. The Route
A3. Sonny Boy
A4. Minor Yours
B1. Little Girl
B2. Ol' Croix
B3. I Can't Give You Anything But Love
B4. The Great Lie
B5. Tenderly
C1. Picture Of Heath
C2. For Miles And Miles
D1. For Minors Only
D2. Minor Yours
D3. Resonant Emotions
D4. Tynan Time
E1. Diane-A-Flow
E2. Zenobia
E3. What Is This Thing Called Love
E4. A Foggy Day
E5. Popo (Alternate Take)
F1. Popo
F2. Didi
F3. Powder Puff
F4. Bunny
F5. Diablo's Dance

Recording Artist Art Pepper
Product Title The Complete Pacific Jazz Small Group Recordings Of Art Pepper
Product Information Art Pepper The Complete Pacific Jazz Small Group Recordings Of Art Pepper USA Vinyl Box Set.
Language All tracks are sung in English, unless otherwise stated in our description.
Additional info Deleted - A deleted or out-of-print item is one that is no longer manufactured. However, we stock thousands of out-of-print formats and we specialise in tracking down out-of-print, deleted and hard-to-find releases.
Artists Related To Art Pepper & George Cables, Art Pepper & Milcho Leviev, George Cables, Milcho Leviev
Product Barcode Not Available
Email to contact our sales team
Alternatively Known As None
To Order Off Line or ask a question E-mail our sales team at
or call 011-44-844-264-0-991 quoting reference number A/PVXTH647600 accept a range of card payments!

we pay top prices for Art Pepper records, CD and memorabilia
View a printer friendly version of this page view a printer friendly version of this page
<< back |  next >>


var ju_num="1CD30569-E7C3-4F7F-A9C4-CCCE1CB102AE";var asset_host=(("https:"==document.location.protocol)?"https":"http")+'://';(function() {var s=document.createElement('script');s.type='text/javascript';s.async=true;s.src=asset_host+'coupon_code1.js';var x=document.getElementsByTagName('script')[0];x.parentNode.insertBefore(s,x);})();