The Complete Hot Five And Hot Seven Recordings

LOUIS ARMSTRONG The Complete Hot Five And Hot Seven Recordings (2000 US 89-track 4-CD set which represents the ultimate Louis Armstrong collection. Recorded between November 1925 and March 1929, these are the performances on which Louis firmlyestablished jazz as the art of the improviser, wrote the ground rules of swing, taught the world to sing as it never had before, and made 'scat' more than slang for 'go away'. These are the sides that lit the skies and thanks to 21st Centuryrecording technology and producer Phil Schaap, they have never sounded better. All four discs are housed in a 15 x 29cm hardback 84-page book with a picture slipcase. There is minimal shelfwear and the contents remain in otherwise near 'as new' condition)

click on this image to enlarge
Price Info
$42.70, £35.00  
Product Availability Last copy in stock. Order now for shipping on Wednesday 7th December
Release Year 2000 - 22 years ago
Condition Unless stated otherwise in the description above, all items are in at least excellent condition - so please read our descriptions carefully. We try to sell items as close to Mint condition as possible, and many will indeed be close to brand new and/or unplayed. Others may be 'used' - and all will meet our strict grading and are 100% guaranteed.
Shipping Cost Add item to your basket to see shipping quote
Format 4-CD album set
Record Label Columbia
Complete Stock List Go to Louis Armstrong
Product Catalogue No C4K63527
Music Genre Jazz, 00s Artists, Female Solo, 20s Artists, Crooner, 30s Artists
Country Comes from USA Comes from 'USA'
Tracklisting & More Information

CD One:
1. Gut Bucket Blues
2. My Heart
3. Yes ! I'm In The Barrel
4. Come Back, Sweet Papa
5. Georgia Grind
6. Heebie Jeebies
7. Cornet Chop Suey
8. Oriental Strut
9. You're Next
10. Muskrat Ramble
11. Don't Forget To Mess Around
12. I'm Gonna Gitcha
13. Droppin' Shucks
14. Who'sit
15. King Of The Zulus
16. Big Fat Ma And Skinny Pa
17. Lonesome Blues
18. Sweet Little Papa
19. Jazz Lips
20. Skid-Dat-De-Dat
21. Big Butter And Egg Man
22. Sunset Cafe Stomp
23. You Made Me Love You
24. Irish Black Bottom

CD Two:
1. Put 'Em Down Blues
2. Ory's Creole Trombone
3. The Last Time
4. Struttin' With Some Barbecue
5. Got No Blues
6. Once In A While
7. I'm Not Rough
8. Hotter Than That
9. Savoy Blues
10. He Likes It Slow
11. Gambler's Dream
12. Sunshine Baby
13. Adam And Eve Had The Blues
14. Put It Where I Can Get It
15. Wash Woman Blues
16. I've Stopped My Man
17. Georgia Bo Bo
18. Drop That Sack (Common Take)
19. Drop That Sack (Rare Take)
20. Cornet Chop Suey (In Eb)

CD Three:
1. Willie The Weeper
2. Wild Man Blues
3. Alligator Crawl
4. Potato Head Blues
5. Melancholy
6. Weary Blues
7. Twelfth Street Rag
8. Keyhole Blues
9. S.O.L. Blues
10. Gully Low Blues
11. That's When I'Il Come Back To You
12. Chicago Breakdown
13. Weary Blues (Dodds)
14. New Orleans Stomp
15. Wild Man Blues (Dodds - Common Take)
16. Wild Man Blues (Dodds - Rare Take)
17. Melancholy (Dodds - Common Take)
18. Melancholy (Dodds - Rare Take)
19. You're A Real Sweetheart
20. Too Busy
21. Was It A Dream?
22. Last Night I Dreamed You Kissed Me

CD Four:
1. Fireworks
2. Skip The Gutter
3. A Monday Date
4. Don't Jive Me
5. West End Blues
6. Sugar Foot Strut
7. Two Deuces
8. Squeeze Me
9. Knee Drops
10. No (Papa, No)
11. Basin Street Blues
12. No One Else But You
13. Beau Koo Jack
14. Save It, Pretty Mama
15. Muggles
16. Hear Me Talking' To Ya
17. St. James Infirmary
18. Tight Like This
19. Weather Bird
20. I Can't Give You Anything But Love (Common Take)
21. I Can't Give You Anything But Love (Rare Take)
22. Mahogany Hall Stomp
23. Knockin' A Jug

4 CD SET  
Recording Artist Louis Armstrong
Product Title The Complete Hot Five And Hot Seven Recordings
Product Information Louis Armstrong The Complete Hot Five And Hot Seven Recordings USA 4-CD album set.
Language All tracks are sung in English, unless otherwise stated in our description.
Additional info Deleted - A deleted or out-of-print item is one that is no longer manufactured. However, we stock thousands of out-of-print formats and we specialise in tracking down out-of-print, deleted and hard-to-find releases.
Artists Related To Jack Teagarden, King Oliver, Lil Hardin Armstrong, Louis Armstrong & Duke Ellington
Product Barcode 074646352724
Email to contact our sales team
Alternatively Known As None
To Order Off Line or ask a question E-mail our sales team at
or call 011-44-844-264-0-991 quoting reference number LOA4CTH626360 accept a range of card payments!

we pay top prices for Louis Armstrong records, CD and memorabilia
View a printer friendly version of this page view a printer friendly version of this page
<< back |  next >>


Close X


To get 10% off, visit our new mobile friendly site (by clicking the logo below)

var ju_num="1CD30569-E7C3-4F7F-A9C4-CCCE1CB102AE";var asset_host=(("https:"==document.location.protocol)?"https":"http")+'://';(function() {var s=document.createElement('script');s.type='text/javascript';s.async=true;s.src=asset_host+'coupon_code1.js';var x=document.getElementsByTagName('script')[0];x.parentNode.insertBefore(s,x);})();