Ambient Highway Vol. 1-4

EDGAR FROESE Ambient Highway Vol. 1-4 (The complete four volume CD albums [originally sold separately], featuring new & re-recorded tracks by the pioneering German electronica legend, best known for co-founding Tangerine Dream with ChristopherFranke & Peter Baumann, influencing both the development of Krautrock & New Age electronica with their amazing early seventies musical soundscapes, as well as many major film scores. This is a little more than merely a 'career retrospective'collection in that the musical pieces not only span over thirty years of composition, but also include re-recorded versions of old favourites & some completely new works. Each part with its respective picture sleeve & back inlay)

click on this image to enlarge
Price Info
Product Availability Currently Unavailable - You can request the next copy of this item
Release Year 2003 - 16 years ago
Condition Unless stated otherwise in the description above, all items are in at least excellent condition - so please read our descriptions carefully. We try to sell items as close to Mint condition as possible, and many will indeed be close to brand new and/or unplayed. Others may be 'used' - and all will meet our strict grading and are 100% guaranteed.
Shipping Cost Add item to your basket to see shipping quote
Format 4-CD album set
Record Label TDP International
Complete Stock List Go to Edgar Froese
Product Catalogue No TDPCD003-6
Music Genre 80s/90s German artists, Male Solo
Country Comes from UK Comes from 'UK'
click an image to view larger
Tracklisting & More Information

Volume 1
1. Sahara Child
2. Walkabout Abora
3. Santa Elena Marisal
4. Carneol
5. Bobcats In The Sun
6. Afternoon On The Nile
7. Magic Lantern
8. Crane Routing
9. Tierra Del Fuego
10. Dome Of Yellow Turtles
11. Car Dreaming

Volume 2
1. Stuntman Part Two
2. Moonlight On A Crawler Lane
3. Raindance
4. One Fine Day In Siberia
5. Heatwave City
6. Epsilon In Malaysian Pale Part Two
7. Shores Of Guam
8. Tropic Of Capricorn Part Two
9. Vault Of The Heaven
10. Koala Sunrise
11. The Morning Seal

Volume 3
1. Down To Barstow
2. Coppercoast
3. Days Of Camouflage
4. Macula Transfer Part Two
5. The Night At Ayers Rock
6. The Light Cone Part Two
7. Genesta In The Afternoon Glow
8. Drunken Mozart In The Desert Part Two
9. Gizeh Sunset
10. Summer In Key West
11. Craving For A Rose

Volume 4
1. Colorado Dawn
2. Great Barrier Reef
3. Bourbon Street Parade
4. Descent Like A Hawk
5. Juniper Mascara
6. Pinnacles Part One
7. Vulcano
8. Metropolis Part One
9. South Dakota
10. Year Of The Falcon
11. Raindrops On Black Skin

4 CD SET  
Recording Artist Edgar Froese
Product Title Ambient Highway Vol. 1-4
Product Information Edgar Froese Ambient Highway Vol. 1-4 UK 4-CD album set.
Language All tracks are sung in English, unless otherwise stated in our description.
Additional info Deleted - A deleted or out-of-print item is one that is no longer manufactured. However, we stock thousands of out-of-print formats and we specialise in tracking down out-of-print, deleted and hard-to-find releases.
Artists Related To Ash Ra Tempel, Christopher Franke, Klaus Krüger, Klaus Schulze, Manuel Gottsching, Michael Hoenig, Peter Baumann, Richard Wahnfried, Robert Schroder, Star Sounds Orchestra, Tangerine Dream, The Cosmic Jokers, Ulrich Schnauss, Walter Wegmüller
Product Barcode Not Available
Email to contact our sales team
Alternatively Known As None
To Order Off Line or ask a question E-mail our sales team at
or call 011-44-844-264-0-991 quoting reference number FRO4CAM621529 accept a range of card payments!

we pay top prices for Edgar Froese records, CD and memorabilia
View a printer friendly version of this page view a printer friendly version of this page
<< back |  next >>


var ju_num="1CD30569-E7C3-4F7F-A9C4-CCCE1CB102AE";var asset_host=(("https:"==document.location.protocol)?"https":"http")+'://';(function() {var s=document.createElement('script');s.type='text/javascript';s.async=true;s.src=asset_host+'coupon_code1.js';var x=document.getElementsByTagName('script')[0];x.parentNode.insertBefore(s,x);})();