Black Joy

ORIGINAL SOUNDTRACK Black Joy (1977 UK 22-track vinyl LP featuring the original soundtrack of the film, including the tracks by Ben E. King, Aretha Franklin, Linda Lewis, The Real Thing, Shirley & Company and more, housed in the fully laminated picture sleeve. There is a little edge / corner wear and laminate creasing to the sleeve however, the vinyl remains in excellent condition RTL2025)

click on this image to enlarge
Price Info
$12.20, £10.00  
Product Availability Last 2 copies in stock. Order now for shipping on Monday 21st October
Release Year 1977 - 42 years ago
Condition Unless stated otherwise in the description above, all items are in at least excellent condition - so please read our descriptions carefully. We try to sell items as close to Mint condition as possible, and many will indeed be close to brand new and/or unplayed. Others may be 'used' - and all will meet our strict grading and are 100% guaranteed.
Shipping Cost Add item to your basket to see shipping quote
Format vinyl LP album (LP record)
Record Label Ronco
Complete Stock List Go to Original Soundtrack
Product Catalogue No RTL2025
Music Genre Actor / Actress, Film & TV, Orchestral, Theatre & Musicals, 00s Artists
Country Comes from UK Comes from 'UK'
Tracklisting & More Information

A1. Jimmy Helms - Black Joy
A2. Labelle - Lady Marmalade
A3. Moments & Whatnauts - Girls
A4. The Drifters - Saturday Night At The Movies
A5. Johnny Nash - Tears On My Pillow
A6. Shirley & Company - Shame, Shame, Shame
A7. The Real Thing - Dance With Me
A8. The Three Degrees - When Will I See You Again
A9. The Cimarons - Living On The Dole
A10. Billy Paul - Me & Mrs. Jones
A11. Detroit Spinners - The Rubber Band Man
B1. Harold Melvin And The Bluenotes* - Don't Leave Me This Way
B2. Gladys Knight & The Pips - Midnight Train To Georgia
B3. The O'Jays - Darlin' Darlin' Baby
B4. The Biddu Orchestra - Summer Of '42
B5. The Real Thing - Lightning Strikes Again
B6. Aretha Franklin - I Say A Little Prayer
B7. Bill Fredericks - Love With You
B8. Ben E. King - Stand By Me
B9. Lee Vanderbilt - Lonely I
B10. Linda Lewis - It's In His Kiss
B11. The Cimarons - Black Joy

Recording Artist Original Soundtrack
Product Title Black Joy
Product Information Original Soundtrack Black Joy UK vinyl LP album (LP record).
Language All tracks are sung in English, unless otherwise stated in our description.
Additional info Deleted - A deleted or out-of-print item is one that is no longer manufactured. However, we stock thousands of out-of-print formats and we specialise in tracking down out-of-print, deleted and hard-to-find releases.
Artists Related To Austin Powers, My Little Pony, Original Cast Recording, Steven Spielberg, Transformers
Product Barcode Not Available
Email to contact our sales team
Alternatively Known As None
To Order Off Line or ask a question E-mail our sales team at
or call 011-44-844-264-0-991 quoting reference number OSTLPBL577798 accept a range of card payments!

we pay top prices for Original Soundtrack records, CD and memorabilia
View a printer friendly version of this page view a printer friendly version of this page
<< back |  next >>


var ju_num="1CD30569-E7C3-4F7F-A9C4-CCCE1CB102AE";var asset_host=(("https:"==document.location.protocol)?"https":"http")+'://';(function() {var s=document.createElement('script');s.type='text/javascript';s.async=true;s.src=asset_host+'coupon_code1.js';var x=document.getElementsByTagName('script')[0];x.parentNode.insertBefore(s,x);})();