The Chess Years

SONNY BOY WILLIAMSON The Chess Years (80s Italian 75-track compilation SIX LP boxed set including a sixteen page illustrated booklet with biography & discography information, all nestling safely inside a 12" silver embossed picture box. The box shows a just a little light scuffing & all contents are in nice EX condition as a consequence - A nice set CHESSBOX1)

click on this image to enlarge
Price Info
Product Availability Currently Unavailable - You can request the next copy of this item
Release Year N/A
Condition Unless stated otherwise in the description above, all items are in at least excellent condition - so please read our descriptions carefully. We try to sell items as close to Mint condition as possible, and many will indeed be close to brand new and/or unplayed. Others may be 'used' - and all will meet our strict grading and are 100% guaranteed.
Shipping Cost Add item to your basket to see shipping quote
Format box set
Record Label Chess
Complete Stock List Go to Sonny Boy Williamson
Product Catalogue No CHESSBOX1
Music Genre Blues
Country Comes from Italy Comes from 'Italy'
Tracklisting & More Information

1 Don't Start Me to Talkin'
2 I Don't Know
3 All My Love in Vain
4 The Key (To Your Door)
5 Keep It to Yourself
6 Dissatisfied
7 Fattening Frogs for Snakes
8 Wake up Baby
9 Your Funeral and My Trial
10 99
11 Cross My Heart
12 Let Me Explain
13 Good Evening Everybody
14 You Killing Me
15 Work With Me
16 I Know What Love Is All About
17 Your Imagination
18 I Wonder Why
19 Don't Lose Your Eye
20 Have You Ever Been in Love
21 Please Forgive
22 Hurts Me So Much [Three Takes]
23 This Is My Apartment
24 Like Wolf
25 Cross My Heart [Two Takes]
26 Unseen Eye
27 Born Blind
28 Little Village
29 She Got Next to Me [Two Takes]
30 Let Your Conscience Be Your Guide
31 Unseeing Eye
32 Keep Your Hands Out of My Pockets
33 Cool Disposition [Three Takes]
34 The Goat [Two Takes]
35 I Never Do Wrong
36 Santa Claus
37 It's Sad to Be Alone
38 I Can't Do Without You
39 Open Road
40 Checkin' up on My Baby [Two Takes]
41 Peach Tree
42 Lonesome Cabin
43 Temperature 110
44 Down Child
45 Trust My Baby
46 Somebody Help Me
47 This Old Life
48 Too Young to Die
49 She's My Baby
50 Stop Right Now
51 That's All I Want Dixon
52 Too Close Together Miller,
53 The Hunt Dixon,
54 Too Old to Think
55 Nine Below Zero [Two Takes]
56 One Way Out [Three Versions] James, Sehorn
57 Bye Bye Blackbird Dixon, Henderson
58 Got to Move James, Sehorn
59 Help Me Dixon,
60 Bring It on Home Dixon
61 My Younger Days
62 Stop Crying
63 Trying to Get Back on My Feet
64 Understand My Life
65 Decoration Day
66 (I Want You) Close to Me
67 Don't Make a Mistake
68 Find Another Woman
69 I Can't Be Alone
70 My Name Is Sonny Boy
71 The Key (To Your Door)
72 Dissatisfied
73 Fattening Frogs for Snakes
74 Your Funeral and My Trial
75 Ninety Nine

Recording Artist Sonny Boy Williamson
Product Title The Chess Years
Product Information Sonny Boy Williamson The Chess Years Italy box set.
Language All tracks are sung in English, unless otherwise stated in our description.
Additional info Deleted - A deleted or out-of-print item is one that is no longer manufactured. However, we stock thousands of out-of-print formats and we specialise in tracking down out-of-print, deleted and hard-to-find releases.
Artists Related To
Product Barcode Not Available
Email to contact our sales team
Alternatively Known As None
To Order Off Line or ask a question E-mail our sales team at
or call 011-44-844-264-0-991 quoting reference number SBNBXTH527511 accept a range of card payments!

we pay top prices for Sonny Boy Williamson records, CD and memorabilia
View a printer friendly version of this page view a printer friendly version of this page
<< back |  next >>