The Promise - 180gm - Sealed

BRUCE SPRINGSTEEN The Promise (2010 UK 22-track triple LP pressed on 180 gram vinyl containing previously unreleased songs from the 'Darkness' recording sessions, songs that, as Springsteen writes, 'perhaps could have / should have been released after 'Born To Run' and before the collection of songs that 'Darkness on the Edge of Town' became'. With highlights including the extraordinary rock version of 'Racing in the Street', the never beforereleased original recordings of 'Because the Night', 'Fire' and 'Rendezvous', the supreme pop opus 'Someday [We'll Be Together]', the hilarious 'Ain't Good Enough for You', the superb soul-based vocal performance on 'The Broken Hearted', the utterly haunting 'Breakaway', and the now finally released, fully orchestrated masterpiece and title song, 'The Promise'. Housed in a single pocket picture sleeve - this item has only a slight crease in the top left corner, but is otherwise mint and still sealed in original stickered shrinkwrap)

click on this image to enlarge
Price Info
Product Availability Currently Unavailable - You can request the next copy of this item
Release Date 20th Dec 2010
Release Year 2010 - 8 years ago
Condition Unless stated otherwise in the description above, all items are in at least excellent condition - so please read our descriptions carefully. We try to sell items as close to Mint condition as possible, and many will indeed be close to brand new and/or unplayed. Others may be 'used' - and all will meet our strict grading and are 100% guaranteed.
Shipping Cost Add item to your basket to see shipping quote
Format 3-LP vinyl record set (Triple Album)
Record Label Columbia
Complete Stock List Go to Bruce Springsteen or visit our Bruce Springsteen collectors store
Product Catalogue No 88697761771
Music Genre
Country Comes from UK Comes from 'UK'
Tracklisting & More Information

1. Racing In The Street
2. Gotta Get That Feeling
3. Outside Looking In
4. Someday (We'll Be Together)
5. One Way Street
6. Because The Night
7. Wrong Side Of The Street
8. The Brokenhearted
9. Rendezvous
10. Candy's Boy
11. Save My Love
12. Ain't Good Enough For You
13. Fire
14. Spanish Eyes
15. It's A Shame
16. Come On (Let's Go Tonight)
17. Talk To Me
18. The Little Things (My Baby Does)
19. Breakaway
20. The Promise
21. City Of Night
22. The Way

Recording Artist Bruce Springsteen
Product Title The Promise - 180gm - Sealed
Product Information Bruce Springsteen The Promise - 180gm - Sealed UK 3-LP vinyl record set (Triple Album).
Language All tracks are sung in English, unless otherwise stated in our description.
Additional info Deleted - A deleted or out-of-print item is one that is no longer manufactured. However, we stock thousands of out-of-print formats and we specialise in tracking down out-of-print, deleted and hard-to-find releases.
Artists Related To Bruce Springstone, Clarence Clemons, Little Steven, Patti Scialfa, Southside Johnny & The Asbury Jukes
Product Barcode 886977617713
Email to contact our sales team
Alternatively Known As the boss
To Order Off Line or ask a question E-mail our sales team at
or call 011-44-844-264-0-991 quoting reference number SPR3LTH523175 accept a range of card payments!

we pay top prices for Bruce Springsteen records, CD and memorabilia
View a printer friendly version of this page view a printer friendly version of this page
<< back |  next >>