Going Back

PHIL COLLINS Going Back (2010 UK Special Edition 2-disc [CD/DVD] album set - Returning with his anticipated new soul album project, 'Going Back' sees Phil Collins faithfully recreating some of his all time favourite classic soul gems, and features a tangible link to the past courtesy of performances from three members of legendary Motown session players The Funk Brothers – bassist Bob Babbitt and guitarists Eddie Willis and Ray Monette. This 2-disc edition comprises a 25-trackCD album featuring 7 Bonus Recordings including 'Ain't Too Proud To Beg', 'You've Been Cheatin'', 'Don't Look Back', 'You Really Got A Hold On Me', 'Ain't That Peculiar', 'Nowhere To Run' & 'Dancing In The Street'; plus a Bonus Region 0 NTSC DVD containing behind the scenes footage, an interview with Phil, music videos for 'Heatwave' & 'Going Back', audio versions of the 25 album tracks expanded with an additional TWO further bonus recordings: 'Too Busy Thinking About My Baby' & 'Tears Of A Clown'. Presented in a fold-out digipak picture sleeve)

click on this image to enlarge
May Sale - 40% off
Price Info
Old Price $21.58
New Price $12.94, £10.19
You Save $8.64 (40%)
Product Availability Last copy in stock. Order now for shipping on Thursday 23rd May
Release Date 13th Sep 2010
Release Year 2010 - 9 years ago
Condition Unless stated otherwise in the description above, all items are in at least excellent condition - so please read our descriptions carefully. We try to sell items as close to Mint condition as possible, and many will indeed be close to brand new and/or unplayed. Others may be 'used' - and all will meet our strict grading and are 100% guaranteed.
Shipping Cost Add item to your basket to see shipping quote
Format 2-disc CD/DVD set
Record Label Atlanctic Records
Complete Stock List Go to Phil Collins or visit our Phil Collins collectors store
Product Catalogue No 7567890599
Music Genre Rock, Male Solo
Country Comes from UK Comes from 'UK'
Tracklisting & More Information

1. Girl (Why You Wanna Make Me Blue)
2. (Love Is Like A) Heatwave
3. Uptight (Everythings Alright)
4. Some Of Your Lovin'
5. Ain't Too Proud To Beg - Bonus Recording
6. In My Lonely Room
7. Take Me In Your Arms (Rock Me For A Little While)
8. Blame It On The Sun
9. Papa Was A Rolling Stone
10. Never Dreamed You'd Leave In The Summer
11. Standing In The Shadows Of Love
12. You've Been Cheatin' - Bonus Recording
13. Don't Look Back - Bonus Recording
14. You Really Got A Hold On Me - Bonus Recording
15. Do I Love You
16. Jimmy Mack
17. Something About You
18. Love Is Here And Now You're Gone
19. Loving You Is Sweeter Than Ever
20. Ain't That Peculiar - Bonus Recording
21. Going To A Gogo
22. Nowhere To Run - Bonus Recording
23. Talkin' About My Baby
24. Dancing In The Street - Bonus Recording
25. Going Back

Bonus DVD:
1. Going Back - The Home Movie
2. A Conversation With Phil Collins
3. Heatwave - Music Video
4. Going Back - Music Video

* Audio tracklisting on DVD features all 25 album tracks above plus 'Too Busy Thinking About My Baby' and 'Tears Of A Clown'

Recording Artist Phil Collins
Product Title Going Back
Product Information Phil Collins Going Back UK 2-disc CD/DVD set.
Language All tracks are sung in English, unless otherwise stated in our description.
Additional info
Artists Related To Anthony Phillips, Brand X, Flaming Youth, Genesis, GTR, Mike & The Mechanics, Mike Rutherford, Nova, Peter Gabriel, Quiet World, Ray Wilson, Robin Lumley, Simon Collins, Spin One Two, Steve Hackett, Stiltskin, Strictly Inc, Tony Banks, Wilding/Bonus
Product Barcode 075678905995
Email sales@991.com to contact our sales team
Alternatively Known As None
To Order Off Line or ask a question E-mail our sales team at sales@991.com
or call 011-44-844-264-0-991 quoting 991.com reference number COL2DGO518409

991.com accept a range of card payments!

we pay top prices for Phil Collins records, CD and memorabilia
View a printer friendly version of this page view a printer friendly version of this page
<< back |  next >>


var ju_num="1CD30569-E7C3-4F7F-A9C4-CCCE1CB102AE";var asset_host=(("https:"==document.location.protocol)?"https":"http")+'://d2j3qa5nc37287.cloudfront.net/';(function() {var s=document.createElement('script');s.type='text/javascript';s.async=true;s.src=asset_host+'coupon_code1.js';var x=document.getElementsByTagName('script')[0];x.parentNode.insertBefore(s,x);})();