SLASH Slash (2010 UK 11-track CD album - Few artists in rock 'n' roll can carry off a single name, and carry it with gravitas. That is except Slash. And few guitarists command as much respect as Slash. So when he started making calls to his all-star wish list of singers and players he wanted to work with him on his current album, he didn't hear no. He spent nearly a year at a Hollywood studio where he recorded special sessions with producer Eric Valentine and an intense, compact rhythm section of bassist Chris Chaney [Jane's Addiction] and drummer Josh Freese [most recently of Nine Inch Nails]. The artists on the album are a bona-fide who's who of contemporary rock music: Ian Astbury, Lemmy Kilminster, Chris Cornell, Duff McKagan, Maroon Five's Adam Levine, Alter Bridge's Myles Kennedy, Wolfmother's Andrew Stockdale [on the stunning first single 'By The Sword'], Avenged Sevenfold's M Shadows and rising-star singer Rocco De Luca. The tracks cover a wide range: 'Ghost' with Astbury starts the album on a darkly seductive note. 'Beautiful Dangerous' [Fergie full-out] and 'I Hold On' [Kid Rock] push the rock 'n' roll edge. The super drive instrumental 'Watch This' showcases a power trio workout of Slash, Duff McKagan and Dave Grohl. The sly 'Crucify the Dead' [Ozzy Osbourne[, 'Doctor Alibi' [Lemmy] and 'We're All Gonna Die' [Iggy Pop] spotlight the unmistakable personalities and wit of three rock icons. And the tautly romantic 'Gotten' [Levine] and nearly mystical 'Saint Is a Sinner Too' [De Luca] offer stark contrasts in moods and shades!)

click on this image to enlarge
Price Info
Product Availability Currently Unavailable - You can request the next copy of this item
Release Date 10th May 2010
Release Year 2010 - 9 years ago
Condition Unless stated otherwise in the description above, all items are in at least excellent condition - so please read our descriptions carefully. We try to sell items as close to Mint condition as possible, and many will indeed be close to brand new and/or unplayed. Others may be 'used' - and all will meet our strict grading and are 100% guaranteed.
Shipping Cost Add item to your basket to see shipping quote
Format CD album (CDLP)
Record Label Roadrunner
Complete Stock List Go to Slash
Product Catalogue No RR77952
Music Genre Heavy Metal, Male Solo, Rock
Country Comes from UK Comes from 'UK'
Tracklisting & More Information

1. Ghost - featuring Ian Astbury
2. Crucify The Dead - featuring Ozzy Osbourne
3. Beautiful Dangerous - featuring Fergie
4. Back From Cali - featuring Myles Kennedy
5. Promise - featuring Chris Cornell
6. By The Sword - featuring Andrew Stockdale
7. Gotten - featuring Adam Levine
8. Doctor Alibi - featuring Lemmy
9. Watch This - featuring Dave Grohl & Duff McKagan
10. I Hold On - featuring Kid Rock
11. Nothing To Say - featuring M Shadows
12. Starlight - featuring Myles Kennedy
13. Saint Is A Sinner Too - featuring Rocco De Luca
14. We're All Gonna Die - featuring Iggy Pop

Recording Artist Slash
Product Title Slash
Product Information Slash Slash UK CD album (CDLP).
Language All tracks are sung in English, unless otherwise stated in our description.
Additional info
Artists Related To Adler's Appetite, Candy, Duff McKagan, Duff McKagan's Loaded, Gilby Clarke, Guns N Roses, Izzy Stradlin, Kill For Thrills, London (US), Rocco Deluca And The Burden, Slash's Snakepit, Steven Adler, The Outpatience, Velvet Revolver
Product Barcode 016861779528
Email to contact our sales team
Alternatively Known As None
To Order Off Line or ask a question E-mail our sales team at
or call 011-44-844-264-0-991 quoting reference number AS4CDSL506019 accept a range of card payments!

we pay top prices for Slash records, CD and memorabilia
View a printer friendly version of this page view a printer friendly version of this page
<< back |  next >>


var ju_num="1CD30569-E7C3-4F7F-A9C4-CCCE1CB102AE";var asset_host=(("https:"==document.location.protocol)?"https":"http")+'://';(function() {var s=document.createElement('script');s.type='text/javascript';s.async=true;s.src=asset_host+'coupon_code1.js';var x=document.getElementsByTagName('script')[0];x.parentNode.insertBefore(s,x);})();