Sinatra: New York

FRANK SINATRA Sinatra: New York (2009 UK Deluxe Edition 5-disc [4CD/1DVD] set - The previously unreleased performances gathered here capture the singer giving his electrifying best. 'Sinatra: New York' begins in February 1955, at the Manhattan Center, where he made a surprise appearance with Tommy Dorsey and his band during a concert celebrating the group's 20-year anniversary. Sinatra 'retired' in 1971, at the age of 55, but returned in 1973, with 'Ol' Blue Eyes Is Back'. A year later, he launched a tour to benefit an international children's charity that included a show at New York's Carnegie Hall. The third disc contains the first night of Sinatra's two-night stand at Madison Square Garden. The final CD returns to Carnegie Hall for a sold-out June 1984 show. The second half of disc four, from Radio City Music Hall in June 1990, finds Sinatra performing with an orchestra conducted by his son Frank Sinatra Jr. Before closing with a DVD containing the singer's June 25, 1980, concert at Carnegie Hall. Presented in deluxe longbox style packaging complete with extensive sleevenotes by legendary jazz music writer, Nat Hentoff [Wall Street Journal] and essays by William Friedkin [director of 'Dirty Harry' & 'French Connection'], George Kalinsky [official photographer for Madison Square Garden for over 40 years], Tom Young [live sound engineer for Frank Sinatra], Joe & Sal Scognamillo [owners of Paty's Italian Restaurant in NY] and Frank Sinatra Jr)

click on this image to enlarge
Price Info
Product Availability Currently Unavailable - You can request the next copy of this item
Release Date 2nd Nov 2009
Release Year 2009 - 10 years ago
Condition Unless stated otherwise in the description above, all items are in at least excellent condition - so please read our descriptions carefully. We try to sell items as close to Mint condition as possible, and many will indeed be close to brand new and/or unplayed. Others may be 'used' - and all will meet our strict grading and are 100% guaranteed.
Shipping Cost Add item to your basket to see shipping quote
Format box set
Record Label Rhino
Complete Stock List Go to Frank Sinatra
Product Catalogue No 8122798581
Music Genre Swing, Male Solo, Jazz
Country Comes from UK Comes from 'UK'
Tracklisting & More Information

Manhattan Center, 1955
1. Introductions: Martin Block and Tommy Dorsey
2. I'll Never Smile Again
3. Oh! Look At Me Now
4. This Love Of Mine

United Nations, 1963
5. Too Marvelous For Words
6. They Can't Take That Away From Me
7. I Have Dreamed
8. Monologue
9. A Foggy Day
10. My Heart Stood Still
11. I Get A Kick Out Of You

CD2 - Carnegie Hall, April 8,1974:
1. Overture: All The Way / My Kind Of Town / You Will Be My Music
2. Come Fly With Me
3. I Get A Kick Out Of You
4. Don't Worry About Me
5. If
6. Bad, Bad Leroy Brown
7. Medley: Last Night When We Were Young / Violets For Your Furs / Here's That Rainy Day
8. Bows – You Will Be My Music
9. Monologue
10. My Way
11. You Will Be My Music
12. I've Got You Under My Skin
13. Send In The Clowns
14. That's Life
15. Bows – My Way
16. There Used To Be A Ballpark
17. My Kind Of Town
18. Bows – My Way

CD3 - Madison Square Garden, October 12, 1974:
1. Overture: It Was A Very Good Year / All The Way / My Kind Of Town
2. The Lady Is A Tramp
3. I Get A Kick Out Of You
4. What Are You Doing The Rest Of Your Life
5. Bad, Bad Leroy Brown
6. Let Me Try Again (Laisse Moi Le Temps)
7. Send In The Clowns
8. My Kind Of Town
9. Monologue
10. Autumn In New York
11. If
12. I've Got You Under My Skin
13. Angel Eyes
14. The House I Live In
15. You Are The Sunshine Of My Life
16. My Way
17. Bows – My Way

Carnegie Hall, June 1984
1. Fly Me To The Moon
2. Luck Be A Lady
3. This Is All I Ask
4. Come Rain Or Come Shine
5. Monologue
6. My Way
7. Teach Me Tonight
8. Pennies From Heaven

Radio City Music Hall, June 1990
9. For Once In My Life
10. Strangers In The Night
11. Monologue
12. Mack The Knife
13. Summer Wind
14. Theme From New York, New York
15. Bows – Good-Bye

DVD - Recorded At Carnegie Hall, 1980:
1. I've Got The World On A String
2. The Best Is Yet To Come
3. The Lady Is A Tramp
4. When Your Lover Has Gone
5. This Is All I Ask
6. I've Got You Under My Skin
7. Summer Me, Winter Me
8. Street Of Dreams
9. Medley: The Gal That Got Away / It Never Entered My Mind
10. I Can't Get Started
11. Send In The Clowns
12. Come Fly With Me
13. Guess I'll Hang My Tears Out To Dry
14. You And Me (We Wanted It All)
15. The Song Is You
16. Theme From New York, New York

Recording Artist Frank Sinatra
Product Title Sinatra: New York
Product Information Frank Sinatra Sinatra: New York UK box set.
Language All tracks are sung in English, unless otherwise stated in our description.
Additional info
Artists Related To Billy May, Frank D'Rone, Frank Sinatra Jr, Nelson Riddle, The Reprise Musical Repertory Theatre, Tony Mottola
Product Barcode 081227985813
Email to contact our sales team
Alternatively Known As None
To Order Off Line or ask a question E-mail our sales team at
or call 011-44-844-264-0-991 quoting reference number FRSBXSI488365 accept a range of card payments!

we pay top prices for Frank Sinatra records, CD and memorabilia
View a printer friendly version of this page view a printer friendly version of this page
<< back |  next >>


var ju_num="1CD30569-E7C3-4F7F-A9C4-CCCE1CB102AE";var asset_host=(("https:"==document.location.protocol)?"https":"http")+'://';(function() {var s=document.createElement('script');s.type='text/javascript';s.async=true;s.src=asset_host+'coupon_code1.js';var x=document.getElementsByTagName('script')[0];x.parentNode.insertBefore(s,x);})();