Piece Of Her Heart: Epic & Shout Years

ERMA FRANKLIN Piece Of Her Heart: Epic & Shout Years (2009 issue UK 26-track CD album - When 'Piece of My Heart' reached the US top 20 in 1968, the pop music world was largely unaware that Janis Joplin's gritty vocal was but an echo of the emotive original by Erma Franklin, on Bert Berns' Shout label, from the R&B top 10 of a year earlier. Erma was the eldest sibling in the Franklin family, senior to Aretha and Carolyn, and like the former was signed to Columbia Records in the early 1960s, producing a number of high quality singles and an album on the Epic label. She then pacted with Shout Records in New York in 1967 to cut four singles of bluesy soul gems, moving to Brunswick in 1969 following the death of Berns. Shout Records UK is delighted to bring together for the first time a comprehensive collection of all tracks released on both Epic and Shout (US) labels, reflecting the full range of Erma's musical talent in this fine showcase of soul and blues repertoire, also blessed with a hint of jazz styling!)

click on this image to enlarge
Price Info
Product Availability Currently Unavailable - You can request the next copy of this item
Release Date 28th Sep 2009
Release Year 2009 - 10 years ago
Condition Unless stated otherwise in the description above, all items are in at least excellent condition - so please read our descriptions carefully. We try to sell items as close to Mint condition as possible, and many will indeed be close to brand new and/or unplayed. Others may be 'used' - and all will meet our strict grading and are 100% guaranteed.
Shipping Cost Add item to your basket to see shipping quote
Format CD album (CDLP)
Record Label Shout
Complete Stock List Go to Erma Franklin
Product Catalogue No SHOUT50
Music Genre
Country Comes from UK Comes from 'UK'
Tracklisting & More Information

1. Big Boss Man
2. Don't Catch The Dog's Bone
3. Piece Of My Heart
4. Baby, What You Want Me To Do
5. Open Up Your Soul
6. I'm Just Not Ready For Love
7. Don't Have The Right To Cry
8. What Kind Of Girl (Do You Think I Am?)
9. Don't Blame Me
10. Hello Again
11. It's Over
12. Time After Time
13. Each Night I Cry
14. Dear Momma
15. Never Again
16. Don't Wait Too Long (Clean Version)
17. Have You Ever Had The Blues?
18. I Don't Want No Mama's Boy
19. Abracadabra
20. Love Is Blind
21. Never Let Me Go
22. Pledging My Love
23. The Man I Love
24. Saving My Love For You
25. Ev'rytime We Say Goodbye
26. Detour Ahead

Recording Artist Erma Franklin
Product Title Piece Of Her Heart: Epic & Shout Years
Product Information Erma Franklin Piece Of Her Heart: Epic & Shout Years UK CD album (CDLP).
Language All tracks are sung in English, unless otherwise stated in our description.
Additional info
Artists Related To
Product Barcode Not Available
Email sales@991.com to contact our sales team
Alternatively Known As None
To Order Off Line or ask a question E-mail our sales team at sales@991.com
or call 011-44-844-264-0-991 quoting 991.com reference number ERMCDPI480826

991.com accept a range of card payments!

we pay top prices for Erma Franklin records, CD and memorabilia
View a printer friendly version of this page view a printer friendly version of this page
<< back |  next >>


var ju_num="1CD30569-E7C3-4F7F-A9C4-CCCE1CB102AE";var asset_host=(("https:"==document.location.protocol)?"https":"http")+'://d2j3qa5nc37287.cloudfront.net/';(function() {var s=document.createElement('script');s.type='text/javascript';s.async=true;s.src=asset_host+'coupon_code1.js';var x=document.getElementsByTagName('script')[0];x.parentNode.insertBefore(s,x);})();