Ain't Gonna Be Your Dog

HOWLIN' WOLF Ain't Gonna Be Your Dog (1994 US 42-track double CD album - the second volume of the Chess Collectibles series, which sees MCA commercially issuing collections of rare and previously unreleased Chess recordings. This volume is dedicated entirely to electric blues legend Howlin' Wolf, featuring alternate takes of My Baby Told Me, Tail Dragger and Poor Boy. Presented in a promo-stickered picture sleeve, with deletion holes through the barcode, in a 'fat double' jewel case, inclusive of a 24-page booklet CHD2-9349)

click on this image to enlarge
Price Info
Product Availability Currently Unavailable - You can request the next copy of this item
Release Year 1994 - 27 years ago
Condition Unless stated otherwise in the description above, all items are in at least excellent condition - so please read our descriptions carefully. We try to sell items as close to Mint condition as possible, and many will indeed be close to brand new and/or unplayed. Others may be 'used' - and all will meet our strict grading and are 100% guaranteed.
Shipping Cost Add item to your basket to see shipping quote
Format 2 CD album set (Double CD)
Record Label MCA Chess
Complete Stock List Go to Howlin' Wolf
Product Catalogue No CHD2-9349
Music Genre
Country Comes from USA Comes from 'USA'
Tracklisting & More Information

Disc 1:

1. Look-A-Here Baby
2. California Blues #1
3. Worried All The Time
4. Everybody's In The Mood
5. Color And Kind
6. Dorothy Mae
7. Sweet Woman
8. Decoration Day
9. Oh Red
10. I'm Not Joking
11. Highway My Friend
12. Hold Your Money
13. California Blues
14. Stay Here Til My Baby Comes Back
15. Come To Me Baby
16. So Glad
17. Bluebird
18. My Life
19. You Ought To Know
20. Nature (Alternate Take)
21. Walk To Camp Hall
22. Poor Boy (Alternate Take) - Previously Unreleased

Disc 2:

1. My Baby Told Me (Alternate Take) - Previously Unreleased
2. Midnight Blues (Alternate to Moaning For My Baby)
3. You Can't Put Me Out
4. Getting Late
5. Wolf In The Mood
6. My People's Gone
7. Mama's Baby
8. Tail Dragger (Alternate Take) - Previously Unreleased
9. Long Green Stuff
10. Joy To My Soul
11. Poor Wind That Never Change
12. Pop It To Me
13. I Had A Dream
14. The Big House - Previously Unreleased
15. Tired Of Crying
16. Rollin' And Tumblin' (Acoustic Fragment)
17. More Howlin' Wolf Talks - Previously Unreleased
18. I Ain't Gonna Be You Dog No More (Acoustic) - Previously Unreleased
19. Woke Up This Morning (Acoustic) - Previously Unreleased
20. Ain't Going Down That Dirt Road (2d Acoustic Version) - Previously Unreleased

Recording Artist Howlin' Wolf
Product Title Ain't Gonna Be Your Dog
Product Information Howlin' Wolf Ain't Gonna Be Your Dog USA 2 CD album set (Double CD).
Language All tracks are sung in English, unless otherwise stated in our description.
Additional info Deleted - A deleted or out-of-print item is one that is no longer manufactured. However, we stock thousands of out-of-print formats and we specialise in tracking down out-of-print, deleted and hard-to-find releases.
Artists Related To James Cotton
Product Barcode Not Available
Email to contact our sales team
Alternatively Known As ,Howlin Wolf,Howling Wolf
To Order Off Line or ask a question E-mail our sales team at
or call 011-44-844-264-0-991 quoting reference number HWO2CAI477421 accept a range of card payments!

we pay top prices for Howlin' Wolf records, CD and memorabilia
View a printer friendly version of this page view a printer friendly version of this page
<< back |  next >>


var ju_num="1CD30569-E7C3-4F7F-A9C4-CCCE1CB102AE";var asset_host=(("https:"==document.location.protocol)?"https":"http")+'://';(function() {var s=document.createElement('script');s.type='text/javascript';s.async=true;s.src=asset_host+'coupon_code1.js';var x=document.getElementsByTagName('script')[0];x.parentNode.insertBefore(s,x);})();