Paper Sleeve Collection

ELTON JOHN Paper Sleeve Collection (Complete set of ELEVEN 2007 Japanese promo sample issues of the limited edition 20-Bit digitally remastered CD albums, offering a run of Elton's long-players, from 1969's 'Empty Sky' through to 1975's'Rock Of The Westies' - a total of 135 tracks, including 22 bonus recordings! Each CD has 'sample loaned' printed on the inner rim and comes in their own mini LP-style card sleeve, with lyric booklet & individual promo stickered obi strip - asuperb collection!)

click on this image to enlarge
Price Info
Product Availability Last copy in stock. Order now for shipping on Monday 26th February
Release Year 2007 - 11 years ago
Condition Unless stated otherwise in the description above, all items are in at least excellent condition - so please read our descriptions carefully. We try to sell items as close to Mint condition as possible, and many will indeed be close to brand new and/or unplayed. Others may be 'used' - and all will meet our strict grading and are 100% guaranteed.
Shipping Cost Add item to your basket to see shipping quote
Format CD album (CDLP)
Record Label Universal
Complete Stock List Go to Elton John or visit our Elton John collectors store
Product Catalogue No UICY-9100/10
Music Genre Male Solo, POP
Country Comes from Japan Comes from 'Japan'
Tracklisting & More Information

CD 1 - Empty Sky
1. Empty Sky
2. Val-Hala
3. Western Ford Gateway
4. Hymn 2000
5. Lady What's Tomorrow
6. Sails
7. Scaffold
8. Skyline Pigeon
9. Gulliver / It's Hay Chewed / Reprise
Bonus tracks:
10. Lady Samantha
11. All Across The Heaven
12. It's Me That You Need
13. Strange Rain

CD 2 - Elton John
1. Your Song
2. I Need You To Turn To
3. Take Me To The Pilot
4. No Shoe Strings On Louise
5. First Episode At Heinton
6. Sixty Years On
7. Border Song
8. Greatest Discovery
9. Cage
10. King Must Die
Bonus tracks:
11. Bad Side Of The Moon
12. Grey Seal
13. Rock 'n' Roll Madonna

CD 3 - Tumbleweed Connection
1. Ballad of a Well-Known Gun
2. Come Down in Time
3. Country Comfort
4. Son of Your Father
5. My Father's Gun
6. Where to Now St. Peter?
7. Love Song
8. Amoreena
9. Talking Old Soldiers
10. Burn Down the Mission
Bonus tracks:
11. Into the Old Man's Shoes
12. Madman Across the Water [Original Version]

CD 4 - 17-11-70
1. Bad Side Of The Moon
2 Amoreena
3. Take Me To The Pilot
4. 60 Years On
5. Honky Tonk Women
6. Can I Put You On?
7. Burn Down The Mission

CD 5 - Madman Across The Water
1. Tiny Dancer
2. Levon
3. Razor Face
4. Mad Man
5. Indian Sunset
6. Holiday Inn
7. Rotten Peaches
8. All The Nasties
9. Goodbye

CD 6 - Honky Chateau
1. Honky Cat
2. Mellow
3. I Think I'm Going To Kill Myself
4. Susie (Dramas)
5. Rocket Man (I Think It's Going To Be A Long Long Time)
6. Salvation
7. Slave
8. Emily
9. Mona Lisas And Mad Hatters
10. Hercules
11. Slave (alternate version) - bonus track

CD 7 - Don't Shoot Me I'm Only The Piano Player
1. Daniel
2. Teacher I Need You
3. Elderberry Wine
4. Blues For My Baby And Me
5. Midnight Creeper
6. Have Mercy On The Criminal
7. I'm Gonna Be A Teenage Idol
8. Texan Love Song
9. Crocodile Rock
10. High Flying Bird
Bonus tracks:
11. Screw You (Young Man's Blues)
12. Jack Rabbit
13. Whenever You're Ready (We'll Go Steady Again)
14. Skyline Pigeon

CD 8 - Goodbye Yellow Brick Road
1. Funeral For A Friend (Love Lies Bleeding)
2. Candle In The Wind
3. Bennie And The Jets
4. Goodbye Yellow Brick Road
5. This Song Has No Title
6. Grey Seal
7. Jamaica Jerk-Off
8. I've Seen That Movie Too
9. Sweet Painted Lady
10. Ballad Of Danny Bailey (1909-1934)
11. Dirty Little Girl
12. All The Girls Love Alice
13. Your Sister Can't Twist (But She Can Rock 'N Roll)
14. Saturday Night's Alright (For Fighting)
15. Roy Rogers
16. Social Disease
17. Harmony

CD 9 - Caribou
1. The Bitch Is Back
2. Pinky
3. Grimsby
4. Dixie Lily
5. Solar Prestige A Gammon
6. You're So Static
7. I've Seen The Saucers
8. Stinker
9. Don't Let The Sun Go Down On Me
10. Ticking
Bonus tracks:
11. Pinball Wizard
12. Sick City
13. Gold High Way
14. Step Into Christmas

CD 10 - Captain Fantastic And The Brown Dirt Cowboy
1. Captain Fantastic And The Brown Dirt Cowboy
2. Tower Of Babel
3. Bitter Fingers
4. Tell Me When The Whistle Blows
5. Someone Saved My Life Tonight
6. Gotta Get A Meal Ticket
7. Better Off Dead
8. Writing
9. We All Fall In Love Sometimes
10. Curtains
Bonus tracks:
11. Lucy In The Sky With Diamonds
12. One Day At A Time
13. Philadelphia Freedom

CD 11 - Rock Of The Westies
1. Yell Help
2. Wednesday Night
3. Ugly
4. Dan Dare (Pilot of the Future)
5. Island Girl
6. Grow Some Funk Of Your Own
7. I Feel Like A Bullet (In The Gun Of Robert Ford)
8. Street Kids
9. Hard Luck Story
10. Feed Me
11. Billy Bones And The White Bird
12. Don't Go Breaking My Heart - with Kiki Dee - bonus track

Recording Artist Elton John
Product Title Paper Sleeve Collection
Product Information Elton John Paper Sleeve Collection Japan CD album (CDLP) Promo.
Language All tracks are sung in English, unless otherwise stated in our description.
Additional info Promo - A promotional copy of this item that was issued before it was available for general sale.
Deleted - A deleted or out-of-print item is one that is no longer manufactured. However, we stock thousands of out-of-print formats and we specialise in tracking down out-of-print, deleted and hard-to-find releases.
Artists Related To Anya, Ayshea, Bernie Taupin, Bluesology, Bread And Beer band, China [70s], Davey Johnstone, Hookfoot, James Newton Howard, Kiki Dee, Nigel Olsson, Reg Dwight, The Banana Bunch
Product Barcode 4988005281852
Email to contact our sales team
Alternatively Known As None
To Order Off Line or ask a question E-mail our sales team at
or call 011-44-844-264-0-991 quoting reference number JOHCDPA407389 accept a range of card payments!

we pay top prices for Elton John records, CD and memorabilia
View a printer friendly version of this page view a printer friendly version of this page
<< back |  next >>