Message In A Box

THE POLICE Message In A Box (2006 UK 78-track digitally remastered 4-CD book set - From 'Fall Out' to 'Don't Stand So Close To Me 86', Message In A Box contains every single song the Police ever recorded between 1977 - 1986, presented in a deluxe 12" x 12" hard-back 66-page book with silver embossed glossy picture jacket. Although not sealed, this example remains in a 'near as new' condition)

click on this image to enlarge
Price Info
Product Availability Currently Unavailable - You can request the next copy of this item
Release Date 23rd Oct 2006
Release Year 2006 - 13 years ago
Condition Unless stated otherwise in the description above, all items are in at least excellent condition - so please read our descriptions carefully. We try to sell items as close to Mint condition as possible, and many will indeed be close to brand new and/or unplayed. Others may be 'used' - and all will meet our strict grading and are 100% guaranteed.
Shipping Cost Add item to your basket to see shipping quote
Format 4-CD album set
Record Label Universal
Complete Stock List Go to The Police
Product Catalogue No 9841216
Music Genre Rock
Country Comes from UK Comes from 'UK'
Tracklisting & More Information

CD One:
1. Fall Out
2. Nothing Achieving
3. Dead End Job
4. Next To You - Album Version
5. So Lonely - Album Version
6. Roxanne - Album Version
7. Hole In My Life - Album Version
8. Peanuts - Album Version
9. Can't Stand Losing You - Album Version
10. Truth Hits Everybody - Album Version
11. Born In The 50's - Album Version
12. Be My Girl - Sally - Album Version
13. Masoko Tanga
14. Landlord - Live "Message In A Box Version"
15. Next To You - Live "Message In A Box Version"
16. Landlord
17. Message In A Bottle - Album Version
18. Reggatta De Blanc - Album Version
19. It's Alright For You - Album Version
20. Bring On The Night - Album Version
21. Deathwish - Album Version

CD Two:
1. Walking On The Moon - Album Version
2. On Any Other Day - Album Version
3. The Bed's Too Big Without You - Album Version
4. Contact - Album Version
5. Does Everyone Stare
6. No Time This Time - Album Version
7. Visions Of The Night
8. The Bed's Too Big Without You - Mono Version
9. Truth Hits Everybody - Live In Boston Version
10. Friends
11. Don't Stand So Close To Me - Original Album Version
12. Driven To Tears
13. When The World Is Running Down, You Make The Best Of What's Still Around
14. Canary In A Coalmine
15. Voices Inside My Head
16. Bombs Away
17. De Do Do Do, De Da Da Da - Album Version
18. Behind My Camel
19. Man In A Suitcase
20. Shadows In The Rain
21. The Other Way Of Stopping

CD Three:
1. A Sermon
2. Driven To Tears Live "Message In A Box Version"
3. Shambelle
4. Spirits In The Material World - Album Version
5. Every Little Thing She Does Is Magic - Album Version
6. Invisible Sun - Album Version
7. Hungry For You (J'Aurais Toujours Faim De Toi) - Album Version
8. Demolition Man - Album Version
9. Too Much Information - Album Version
10. Rehumanize Yourself - Album Version
11. One World (Not Three) - Album Version
12. Omegaman - Album Version
13. Secret Journey - Album Version
14. Darkness
15. Flexible Strategies
16. Low Life
17. How Stupid Mr. Bates
18. A Kind Of Loving - Album Version

CD Four:
1. Synchronicity I - Album Version
2. Walking In Your Footsteps - Album Version
3. O My God - Album Version
4. Mother - Album Version
5. Miss Gradenko - Album Version
6. Synchronicity II - Album Version
7. Every Breath You Take - Album Version
8. King Of Pain - Album Version
9. Wrapped Around Your Finger - Album Version
10. Tea In The Sahara - Album Version
11. Murder By Numbers - Album Version
12. Man In A Suitcase - Live "Message In A Box Version"
13. Someone To Talk To
14. Message In A Bottle - Live "Message In A Box Version"
15. I Burn For You
16. Once Upon A Daydream
17. Tea In The Sahara - Live In Atlanta Version
18. Don't Stand So Close To Me - '86 Dance Mix

4 CD SET  
Recording Artist The Police
Product Title Message In A Box
Product Information The Police Message In A Box UK 4-CD album set.
Language All tracks are sung in English, unless otherwise stated in our description.
Additional info Deleted - A deleted or out-of-print item is one that is no longer manufactured. However, we stock thousands of out-of-print formats and we specialise in tracking down out-of-print, deleted and hard-to-find releases.
Artists Related To A Bigger Splash, Andy Summers, Animal Logic, Bob Belden, Dance Floor Virus, Dominic Miller, I Blame Coco, I Muvrini, Klark Kent, Last Exit (Sting), Newcastle Big Band, Oysterhead, Stewart Copeland, Sting, Strontium 90, Vinx
Product Barcode 9783937406862
Email to contact our sales team
Alternatively Known As Police/Sting
To Order Off Line or ask a question E-mail our sales team at
or call 011-44-844-264-0-991 quoting reference number POL4CME378228 accept a range of card payments!

we pay top prices for The Police records, CD and memorabilia
View a printer friendly version of this page view a printer friendly version of this page
<< back |  next >>


var ju_num="1CD30569-E7C3-4F7F-A9C4-CCCE1CB102AE";var asset_host=(("https:"==document.location.protocol)?"https":"http")+'://';(function() {var s=document.createElement('script');s.type='text/javascript';s.async=true;s.src=asset_host+'coupon_code1.js';var x=document.getElementsByTagName('script')[0];x.parentNode.insertBefore(s,x);})();