The Legends of Country Music

BOB WILLS & HIS TEXAS PLAYBOYS The Legends of Country Music (2006 US 105-track advance promotional 4-CD set, features a centennial anthology documents the musical progression of the band and its music from regional phenomenon to national treasure. The tracks showcase the legendary 'twin guitars' of Leon McAuliffe and Eldon Shamblin, the smooth crooning of Tommy Duncan, the irrepressible spirit of Wills himself, and a songbook of classics such as 'New SanAntonio Rose', 'Take Me Back to Tulsa', and 'Faded Love'. Custom picture sleeve with back insert and still sealed from new)

click on this image to enlarge
Price Info
Product Availability Currently Unavailable - You can request the next copy of this item
Release Year 2006 - 15 years ago
Condition Unless stated otherwise in the description above, all items are in at least excellent condition - so please read our descriptions carefully. We try to sell items as close to Mint condition as possible, and many will indeed be close to brand new and/or unplayed. Others may be 'used' - and all will meet our strict grading and are 100% guaranteed.
Shipping Cost Add item to your basket to see shipping quote
Format 4-CD album set
Record Label Columbia
Complete Stock List Go to Bob Wills
Product Catalogue No 82876834162
Music Genre
Country Comes from USA Comes from 'USA'
Tracklisting & More Information

Disc: 1
1. Sunbonnet Sue - Fort Worth Doughboys
2. Nancy Jane - Fort Worth Doughboys
3. Osage Stomp
4. Get with It
5. Spanish Two Step
6. Maiden's Prayer
7. I Ain't Got Nobody
8. Who Walks in When I Walk Out
9. Oklahoma Rag
10. Sittin' on Top of the World
11. I Can't Be Satisfied
12. Waltz in D
13. She's Killing Me
14. Bluin' the Blues
15. Steel Guitar Rag
16. Trouble in Mind
17. What's the Matter with the Mill
18. Basin Street Blues
19. Red Hot Gal of Mine
20. Too Busy
21. Crippled Turkey
22. Bring It on Down to My House, Honey
23. Right or Wrong
24. Swing Blues #1
25. White Heat

Disc: 2
1. Steel Guitar Stomp
2. Rosetta
3. Blue Yodel #1
4. I'm a Ding Dong Daddy (From Dumas)
5. Oozlin' Daddy Blues
6. Black Rider
7. Down Hearted Blues
8. Pray for the Lights to Go Out
9. San Antonio Rose
10. Silver Bells
11. Beaumont Rag
12. Whoa Babe
13. Ida Red
14. Yearning
15. I Wonder If You Feel the Way I Do
16. Prosperity Special
17. You're Okay
18. Liza Pull Down the Shades
19. That's What I Like 'Bout the South
20. My Window Faces the South
21. Don't Let the Deal Go Down
22. Lone Star Rag
23. That Brownskin Gal
24. Corrine Corrina
25. Time Changes Everything
26. Bob Wills Special
27. Big Beaver

Disc: 3
1. New San Antonio Rose
2. Liebestraum
3. Lyla Lou
4. Maiden's Prayer
5. Girl I Left Behind Me
6. I Knew the Moment I Lost You
7. Twin Guitar Special
8. Take Me Back to Tulsa
9. Takin' It Home
10. Cherokee Maiden
11. Dusty Skies
12. My Life's Been a Pleasure
13. Drop Us off at Bob's Place
14. Home in San Antone
15. That Hot Lick Fiddlin' Man
16. Miss Molly
17. My Confession
18. Ten Years
19. Let's Ride with Bob
20. Bluer Than Blue
21. Hand Your Head in Shame
22. Texas Playboy Rag
23. Roly Poly
24. Stay a Little Longer
25. I Can't Go on This Way
26. I'm Thru Wasting Time on You
27. New Spanish Two Step

Disc: 4
1. Sugar Moon
2. Brain Cloudy Blues
3. Bob Wills Boogie
4. Fat Boy Rag
5. Kind of Love I Can't Forget
6. Hometown Stomp
7. Misery
8. Deep Water
9. Bubbles in My Beer
10. Papa's Jumpin'
11. Sally Goodin'
12. Still Water Runs the Deepest
13. Blues for Dixie
14. Keeper of My Heart
15. Ida Red Likes to Boogie
16. Boot Heel Drag
17. Faded Love
18. St. Louis Blues
19. Cadillac in Model "A"
20. Heart to Heart Talk
21. Wabash Blues
22. Big Ball in Cowtown (We'll Dance Around)
23. Pan Handle Rag
24. Blue Bonnet Lane
25. What Makes Bob Holler
26. Goin' Away Party

4 CD SET  
Recording Artist Bob Wills
Product Title The Legends of Country Music
Product Information Bob Wills The Legends of Country Music USA 4-CD album set.
Language All tracks are sung in English, unless otherwise stated in our description.
Additional info
Artists Related To Johnnie Lee Wills
Product Barcode Not Available
Email to contact our sales team
Alternatively Known As Bob Wills & His Texas Playboys
To Order Off Line or ask a question E-mail our sales team at
or call 011-44-844-264-0-991 quoting reference number WIB4CTH376541 accept a range of card payments!

we pay top prices for Bob Wills records, CD and memorabilia
View a printer friendly version of this page view a printer friendly version of this page
<< back |  next >>


var ju_num="1CD30569-E7C3-4F7F-A9C4-CCCE1CB102AE";var asset_host=(("https:"==document.location.protocol)?"https":"http")+'://';(function() {var s=document.createElement('script');s.type='text/javascript';s.async=true;s.src=asset_host+'coupon_code1.js';var x=document.getElementsByTagName('script')[0];x.parentNode.insertBefore(s,x);})();