The Complete Clef/VerveCount Basie Fifties Studio Recordings

COUNT BASIE The Complete Clef / VerveCount Basie Fifties Studio Recordings (Sealed 2005 US Verve/Universal limited edition 146-track 8-CD box set featuring an exhaustive Jazz collection from the Count Basie Orchestra, including seven previously unreleasedrecordings and three alternate versions not in the vaults at Universal Music. This stunning box set also includes a complete discography and linear notes by Chris Albertson, and is housed in a 12" x 12" picture stickered box. Thisexample remains factory sealed from new, and is otherwise mint and unplayed B0004705-02)
***Limited to only 10,000 copies***

click on this image to enlarge
Price Info
$171.25, £125.00  
Product Availability In stock. Order now for shipping on Monday 18th October
Release Year 2005 - 16 years ago
Condition Unless stated otherwise in the description above, all items are in at least excellent condition - so please read our descriptions carefully. We try to sell items as close to Mint condition as possible, and many will indeed be close to brand new and/or unplayed. Others may be 'used' - and all will meet our strict grading and are 100% guaranteed.
Shipping Cost Add item to your basket to see shipping quote
Format box set
Record Label Universal
Complete Stock List Go to Count Basie
Product Catalogue No B0004705-02
Music Genre Jazz, Big Band & Swing
Country Comes from USA Comes from 'USA'
click an image to view larger
Tracklisting & More Information

Disc: 1
1. New Basie Blues
2. New Basie Blues
3. Sure Thing
4. Why Not?
5. Fawncy Meetin' You
6. Jive at Five
7. No Name
8. No Name
9. Redhead
10. Every Tub
11. Jack and Jill [Alternate Take]
12. Jack and Jill
13. Bread
14. Small Hotel
15. Hob Nail Boogie
16. Basie Talks
17. Paradise Squat
18. Paradise Squat
19. U.F.O.
20. Like a Ship at Sea
21. Bunny
22. Tippin' on the Q.T. [Alternate Take]
23. Tippin' on the Q.T.
24. Blee Blop Blues
Disc: 2
1. Cash Box [Alternate Take]
2. Cash Box
3. Bootsie [Alternate Take]
4. Bootsie
5. Tom Whaley
6. Blues for the Count and Oscar [Alternate Take]
7. Blues for the Count and Oscar
8. Be My Guest
9. You're Not the Kind
10. Extended Blues
11. Let Me Dream
12. Sent for You Yesterday (And Here You Come Today)
13. Goin' to Chicago
14. I Want a Little Girl
15. Oh, Lady Be Good
16. Song of the Islands
Disc: 3
1. Basie Beat
2. She's Funny That Way
3. Count's Organ Blues
4. K.C. Organ Blues
5. Blue and Sentimental
6. Stan Shorthair
7. As Long as I Live
8. Royal Garden Blues
9. Plymouth Rock
10. Blues Go Away!
11. Peace Pipe
12. Straight Life
13. Bubbles
14. Softly With Feeling
15. Cherry Point
16. Basie Goes Wess
17. Right On
18. Blues Done Come Back
Disc: 4
1. Slow But Sure
2. You for Me
3. She's Just My Size
4. Soft Drink
5. Two for the Blues
6. Blues Backstage
7. I Feel Like a New Man
8. Down for the Count
9. Stereophonic
10. Sixteen Men Swinging
11. Ska-Di-Dle-Dee-Bee-Doo
12. Perdido
13. Mambo Mist
14. Eventide
15. Two Franks
16. Ain't Misbehavin'
17. Rails
Disc: 5
1. Every Day I Have the Blues
2. Comeback
3. Alright, O.K., You Win
4. (In the Evening) When the Sun Goes Down
5. April in Paris
6. April in Paris [Alternate Take]
7. Corner Pocket [Alternate Take]
8. Corner Pocket
9. Did'n You? [Alternate Take]
10. Did'n You?
11. Teach Me Tonight
12. Please Send Me Someone to Love
13. My Baby Upsets Me
14. Ev'ry Day I Fall in Love
15. Roll 'Em Pete
16. Sweetie Cakes
Disc: 6
1. Smack Dab in the Middle
2. Shiny Stockings
3. What Am I Here For? [Alternate Take]
4. What Am I Here For?
5. Magic [Alternate Take]
6. Magic [Alternate Take]
7. Magic
8. Midgits
9. Midgits [Alternate Take]
10. Amazing Love
11. Only Forever
12. Stop Pretty Baby, Stop
13. Mambo Inn
14. Big Red
15. Dinner With Friends
Disc: 7
1. Blues Inside Out
2. Dolphin Dip
3. Flute Juice
4. Lady in Lace
5. Stompin' and Jumpin'
6. Trick or Treat
7. Move
8. As I Love You
9. Stop! Don't!
10. Oink
11. I'm Beginning to See the Light [Mono TK]
12. I'm Beginning to See the Light [Stereo TK]
13. Love Is Here to Stay
14. Fine Romance
15. Nevertheless
16. Singin' in the Rain
17. There Will Never Be Another You
18. My Baby Just Cares for Me
19. 'S Wonderful
20. This Can't Be Love
21. Come Rain or Come Shine
22. I Can't Believe That You're in Love With Me
23. Thou Swell
Disc: 8
1. April in Paris
2. Too Close for Comfort
3. Every Day I Have the Blues
4. Party Blues
5. Don't Worry 'Bout Me
6. Low Life
7. Slats
8. Lollypop [Alternate Take]
9. Lollypop
10. Too Close for Comfort
11. One O'Clock Jump [45 TK]
12. One O'Clock Jump [LP TK]
13. Basie's Back in Town
14. From Coast to Coast
15. Jamboree
16. I Don't Like You No More
17. One O'Clock Jump

Recording Artist Count Basie
Product Title The Complete Clef/VerveCount Basie Fifties Studio Recordings
Product Information Count Basie The Complete Clef/VerveCount Basie Fifties Studio Recordings USA box set.
Language All tracks are sung in English, unless otherwise stated in our description.
Additional info Deleted - A deleted or out-of-print item is one that is no longer manufactured. However, we stock thousands of out-of-print formats and we specialise in tracking down out-of-print, deleted and hard-to-find releases.
Artists Related To Beverly Kenney, Count Basie & Sarah Vaughan, Dicky Wells, Earle Warren, Ernie Wilkins, Frank Foster, Frank Foster & Frank Wess, Frank Wess, Freddie Green, Harry 'Sweets' Edison, Jo Jones, Joanie Sommers, Joe Newman, Joe Williams, Marshall Royal, Neal Hefti, The Basie-ites
Product Barcode 602498820254
Email to contact our sales team
Alternatively Known As None
To Order Off Line or ask a question E-mail our sales team at
or call 011-44-844-264-0-991 quoting reference number CUIBXTH357582 accept a range of card payments!

we pay top prices for Count Basie records, CD and memorabilia
View a printer friendly version of this page view a printer friendly version of this page
<< back |  next >>


var ju_num="1CD30569-E7C3-4F7F-A9C4-CCCE1CB102AE";var asset_host=(("https:"==document.location.protocol)?"https":"http")+'://';(function() {var s=document.createElement('script');s.type='text/javascript';s.async=true;s.src=asset_host+'coupon_code1.js';var x=document.getElementsByTagName('script')[0];x.parentNode.insertBefore(s,x);})();