DAVID SYLVIAN Weatherbox (Rare 1989 Japanese 5-CD box set spanning David's career - contents as for UK issue with Japanese text sticker affixed. Includes the releases: Brilliant Trees, Alchemy, Gone To Earth, Gone To Earth (Instrumental) [exclusive to this box set] and Secrets Of The Beehive. Also includes a 60 page booklet which documents each release + fold-out poster. The artwork and design is by Russell Mills and Dave Coppenhall with sliding lid on the top of the box. A stunningbox set - all in MINT condition VJD-251)

click on this image to enlarge
Price Info
Product Availability Currently Unavailable - You can request the next copy of this item
Release Year 1989 - 30 years ago
Condition Unless stated otherwise in the description above, all items are in at least excellent condition - so please read our descriptions carefully. We try to sell items as close to Mint condition as possible, and many will indeed be close to brand new and/or unplayed. Others may be 'used' - and all will meet our strict grading and are 100% guaranteed.
Shipping Cost Add item to your basket to see shipping quote
Format box set
Record Label virgin
Complete Stock List Go to David Sylvian
Product Catalogue No VJD-251
Music Genre Electronica, Male Solo, Rock
Country Comes from Japan Comes from 'Japan'
click an image to view larger
Tracklisting & More Information

1. Pulling Punches (5:01)
2. Ink In The Well (4:29)
3. Nostalgia (5:39)
featuring Holger Czukay
4. Red Guitar (5:07)
featuring Ryuichi Sakamoto
5. Weathered Wall (5:40)
featuring Jon Hassell
6. Backwaters (4:49)
7. Brilliant Trees (8:35)

1. Words With The Shaman (Songs From The Tree Tops) Pt. 1 Ancient Evening (5:14)
2. Words With The Shaman (Songs From The Tree Tops) Pt. 2 Incantation (3:28)
3. Words With The Shaman (Songs From The Tree Tops) Pt. 3 Awakening (5:16)
4. The Stigma Of Childhood (Kin) (8:28)
5. A Brief Conversation Ending In Divorce (3:28)
keyboards by John Taylor
6. Steel Cathedrals (3:28)
featuring Robert Fripp

1. Taking The Veil (4:40)
2. Laughter And Forgetting (2:40)
keyboards by John Taylor
3. Before The Bullfight (9:45)
featuring Bill Nelson
4. Gone To Earth (3:01)
5. Wave (9:13)
6. Riverman (4:53)
7. Silver Moon (6:07)

1. The Healing Place (5:27)
featuring Bill Nelson
2. Answered Prayers (3:09)
featuring Bill Nelson
3. Where The Railroad Meets The Sea (2:51)
keyboards by Steve Nye
4. The Wooden Cross (4:59)
5. Silver Moon Over Sleeping Steeples (2:21)
6. Camp Fire: Coyote Country (3:50)
featuring Robert Fripp
7. A Bird Of Prey Vanishes Into A Bright Blue Cloudless Sky (3:15)
8. Home (4:30)
9. Sunlight Seen Through Towering Trees (2:59)
featuring Bill Nelson
10. Upon This Earth (6:24)
featuring Robert Fripp

1. September (1:17)
featuring Ryuichi Sakamoto
2. The Boy With The Gun (5:18)
featuring David Torn
3. Maria (2:50)
4. Orpheus (4:48)
5. The Devil's Own (3:11)
6. When Poets Dreamed Of Angels (4:45)
7. Mother And Child (3:12)
8. Let The Happines In (5:33)
featuring Steve Jansen
9. Waterfront (3:22)
featuring Ryuichi Sakamoto

Recording Artist David Sylvian
Product Title Weatherbox
Product Information David Sylvian Weatherbox Japan box set.
Language All tracks are sung in English, unless otherwise stated in our description.
Additional info Deleted - A deleted or out-of-print item is one that is no longer manufactured. However, we stock thousands of out-of-print formats and we specialise in tracking down out-of-print, deleted and hard-to-find releases.
Artists Related To Adom, D.E.P, Ian Walton, Indigo Falls, Jansen-Barbieri, Japan, JBK, Masami Tsuchiya, Mick Karn, Nine Horses, Rain Tree Crow, Readymade, Richard Barbieri, Russell Mills, Sweet Billy Pilgrim, Takagi Masakatsu, The Dolphin Brothers, Tweaker
Product Barcode 4988037007505
Email to contact our sales team
Alternatively Known As david silvian
To Order Off Line or ask a question E-mail our sales team at
or call 011-44-844-264-0-991 quoting reference number SYLBXWE153205 accept a range of card payments!

we pay top prices for David Sylvian records, CD and memorabilia
View a printer friendly version of this page view a printer friendly version of this page
<< back |  next >>


var ju_num="1CD30569-E7C3-4F7F-A9C4-CCCE1CB102AE";var asset_host=(("https:"==document.location.protocol)?"https":"http")+'://';(function() {var s=document.createElement('script');s.type='text/javascript';s.async=true;s.src=asset_host+'coupon_code1.js';var x=document.getElementsByTagName('script')[0];x.parentNode.insertBefore(s,x);})();