Atlantic Crossing

ROD STEWART Atlantic Crossing (2009 issue UK Collectors Edition 25-track digitally remastered 2-CD album set - Comprising the 11-track CD album which spawned the classic hits 'Sailing', 'This Old Heart Of Mine' and the Bonus Recording 'Skye Boat Song [The Atlantic Crossing Drum & Pipe Band]'; plus a Bonus 14-track CD including three previously unissued studio outtakes featuring The MG's and an entire alternate version of 'Atlantic Crossing' which has also never been released)

click on this image to enlarge
Price Info
Product Availability Currently Unavailable - You can request the next copy of this item
Release Date 29th Jun 2009
Release Year 2009 - 10 years ago
Condition Unless stated otherwise in the description above, all items are in at least excellent condition - so please read our descriptions carefully. We try to sell items as close to Mint condition as possible, and many will indeed be close to brand new and/or unplayed. Others may be 'used' - and all will meet our strict grading and are 100% guaranteed.
Shipping Cost Add item to your basket to see shipping quote
Format 2 CD album set (Double CD)
Record Label Rhino
Complete Stock List Go to Rod Stewart or visit our Rod Stewart collectors store
Product Catalogue No 8122798684
Music Genre Rock, Male Solo
Country Comes from UK Comes from 'UK'
Tracklisting & More Information

1. Three Time Loser
2. Alright For An Hour
3. All In The Name Of Rock 'N' Roll
4. Drift Away
5. Stone Cold Sober
6. I Don't Want To Talk About It
7. It's Not The Spotlight
8. This Old Heart Of Mine
9. Still Love You
10. Sailing

Bonus Recording:
11. Skye Boat Song (The Atlantic Crossing Drum & Pipe Band)

CD2 [All Previously Unissued]:
1. To Love Somebody [Studio Outtake with The MG's]
2. Holy Cow [Studio Outtake with The MG's]
3. Return To Sender [Studio Outtake with The MG's]

The 'Alternate' Atlantic Crossing:
4. Three Time Loser
5. Alright For An Hour
6. All In The Name Of Rock 'N' Roll
7. Drift Away
8. Too Much Noise [Early Version of 'Stone Cold Sober']
9. I Don't Want To Talk About It
10. It's Not The Spotlight
11. This Old Heart Of Mine [with The MG's]
12. Still Love You
13. Sailing
14. Skye Boat Song (The Atlantic Crossing Drum & Pipe Band)

Recording Artist Rod Stewart
Product Title Atlantic Crossing
Product Information Rod Stewart Atlantic Crossing UK 2 CD album set (Double CD).
Language All tracks are sung in English, unless otherwise stated in our description.
Additional info
Artists Related To Atlantic Crossing Drum And Pipe Band, Gary Grainger, Jimmy Powell, Python Lee Jackson, Ronnie Wood, The Faces
Product Barcode 081227986841
Email to contact our sales team
Alternatively Known As None
To Order Off Line or ask a question E-mail our sales team at
or call 011-44-844-264-0-991 quoting reference number ROD2CAT473783 accept a range of card payments!

we pay top prices for Rod Stewart records, CD and memorabilia
View a printer friendly version of this page view a printer friendly version of this page
<< back |  next >>


var ju_num="1CD30569-E7C3-4F7F-A9C4-CCCE1CB102AE";var asset_host=(("https:"==document.location.protocol)?"https":"http")+'://';(function() {var s=document.createElement('script');s.type='text/javascript';s.async=true;s.src=asset_host+'coupon_code1.js';var x=document.getElementsByTagName('script')[0];x.parentNode.insertBefore(s,x);})();