The Hut Recordings

PLACEBO The Hut Recordings (2009 UK limited edition 10-disc [8-CD/2-DVD] set comprising all six of Placebo's studio albums - 'Placebo', 'Without You I'm Nothing', 'Black Market Music', 'Sleeping With Ghosts', 'Meds' and the 'Covers' album [onwhich they cover classic hits by Kate Bush, The Smiths, T-Rex, Depeche Mode, Boney M, Sinead O'Connor amongst others]. Also includes 2-CDs featuring a plethora of b-sides and live recordings; plus the 'Once More With Feeling' and 'Sleeping With Ghosts' DVDs. Each disc comes in a matt laminated digipak picture sleeve with individual booklets - all housed in a spot-varnished lift-off lid box - still sealed in original stickered shrinkwrap CDBOX16)

click on this image to enlarge
Price Info
Product Availability Currently Unavailable - You can request the next copy of this item
Release Date 8th Jun 2009
Release Year 2009 - 10 years ago
Condition Unless stated otherwise in the description above, all items are in at least excellent condition - so please read our descriptions carefully. We try to sell items as close to Mint condition as possible, and many will indeed be close to brand new and/or unplayed. Others may be 'used' - and all will meet our strict grading and are 100% guaranteed.
Shipping Cost Add item to your basket to see shipping quote
Format box set
Record Label EMI
Complete Stock List Go to Placebo or visit our Placebo collectors store
Product Catalogue No CDBOX16
Music Genre
Country Comes from UK Comes from 'UK'
Tracklisting & More Information

CD1 - Placebo:
1. Come Home
2. Teenage Angst
3. Bionic
4. 36 Degrees
5. Hang On To Your IQ
6. Nancy Boy
7. I Know
8. Bruise Pristine
9. Lady Of The Flowers
10. Swallow [Contains The Hidden Track 'H K Farewell']

CD2 - Without You I'm Nothing:
1. Pure Morning (Album Version)
2. Brick Shithouse
3. You Don't Care About Us
4. Ask For Answers
5. Without You I'm Nothing
6. Allergic (To Thoughts Of Mother Earth)
7. The Crawl
8. Every You Every Me
9. My Sweet Prince
10. Summer's Gone
11. Scared Of Girls
12. Burger Queen/Evil Dildo

CD3 - Black Market Music:
1. Taste In Men
2. Days Before You Came
3. Special K
4. Spite And Malice
5. Passive Aggressive
6. Black-Eyed
7. Blue American
8. Slave To The Wage
9. Commercial For Levi
10. Haemoglobin
11. Narcoleptic
12. Peeping Tom (Contains Hidden Track 'Black Market Blood')

CD4 - Sleeping With Ghosts:
1. Bulletproof Cupid
2. English Summer Rain
3. This Picture
4. Sleeping With Ghosts
5. The Bitter End
6. Something Rotten
7. Plasticine
8. Special Needs
9. I'll Be Yours
10. Second Sight
11. Protect Me From What I Want
12. Centrefolds

CD5 - Covers:
1. Running Up That Hill [Kate Bush]
2. Where Is My Mind [Frank Black]
3. Bigmouth Strikes Again [The Smiths]
4. Johnny And Mary [Robert Palmer]
5. 20th Century Boy [T-Rex]
6. The Ballad Of Melody Nelson ('Ballade De Melody Nelson') [Serge Gainsbourg]
7. Holocaust [Alex Chilton]
8. I Feel You [Depeche Mode]
9. Daddy Cool [Boney M]
10. Jackie [Sinead O'Connor]

CD6 - Meds:
1. Meds
2. Infra-Red
3. Drag
4. Space Monkey
5. Follow The Cops Back Home
6. Post Blue
7. Because I Want You
8. Blind
9. Pierrot The Clown
10. Broken Promise
11. One Of A Kind
12. In The Cold Light Of Morning
13. Song To Say Goodbye

CD7 - B-sides:
1. Then The Clouds Will Open For Me
2. Waiting For The Son Of Man
3. Slackerbitch
4. Eyesight To The Blind
5. Miss Moneypenny
6. Been Smoking Too Long
7. Hug Bubble
8. Dark Globe
9. Hare Krishna
10. Drowning By Numbers
11. Ion
12. Mars Landing Party
13. Leeloo
14. Needledick
15. The Innocence Of Sleep
16. Dub Psychosis
17. Little Mo
18. Leni
19. Bubblegun
20. Theme From Funky Reverend

CD8 - B-sides:
1. Evalia
2. Drink You Pretty
3. Detox Five
4. I Do
5. Twenty Years
7. Lazarus
8. Meds - Live At La Cigale
9. Infra-red - Live At La Cigale
10. Drag - Live At La Cigale
11. Follow The Cops Back Home - Live At La Cigale
12. Post Blue - Live At La Cigale
13. Song To Say Goodbye - Live At La Cigale
14. The Bitter End - Live At La Cigale
15. Special K - Live At La Cigale

DVD1 - Once More With Feeling [Singles 1996 - 2004]:
1. 36 Degrees
2. Teenage Angst
3. Nancy Boy
4. Bruise Pristine
5. Pure Morning
6. You Don't Care About Us
7. Every You Every Me
8. Without You I'm Nothing - featuring David Bowie
9. Taste In Men
10. Slave To The Wage
11. Special K
12. Black-Eyed
13. The Bitter End
14. This Picture
15. Special Needs
16. English Summer Rain [Animated Video]
17. Protege Moi - Live In Paris
18. Twenty Years - Music Video
19. Care In The Community [Documentary]
20. Spite And Malice - Live At Reading Festival 2000
21. 20th Century Boy - Placebo & David Bowie [Live At The BRIT Awards]
22. Tour Visuals
23. Soulmates Never Die - Placebo Live In Paris [DVD Trailer]
24. English Summer Rain [Live In Paris/On The Road Footage]

DVD2 - Sleeping With Ghosts:
1. Sleeping With Ghosts - Tour Film
2. Bulletproof Cupid
3. Allergic (To Thoughts Of Mother Earth)
4. Every You Every Me
5. Bionic
6. Protege Moi
7. Plasticine
8. Bitter End
9. Soul Mates
10. Black-Eyed
11. I'll Be Yours
12. Special Needs
13. English Summer Rain
14. Without You I'm Nothing
15. This Picture
16. Special K
17. Taste In Men
18. Slave To The Wage
19. Peeping Tom
20. Pure Morning
21. Centrefolds
22. Where Is My Mind?

Recording Artist Placebo
Product Title The Hut Recordings
Product Information Placebo The Hut Recordings UK box set.
Language All tracks are sung in English, unless otherwise stated in our description.
Additional info Deleted - A deleted or out-of-print item is one that is no longer manufactured. However, we stock thousands of out-of-print formats and we specialise in tracking down out-of-print, deleted and hard-to-find releases.
Artists Related To Breed, Brian Molko, Love Amongst Ruin
Product Barcode 5099996552629
Email to contact our sales team
Alternatively Known As None
To Order Off Line or ask a question E-mail our sales team at
or call 011-44-844-264-0-991 quoting reference number CEBBXTH470302 accept a range of card payments!

we pay top prices for Placebo records, CD and memorabilia
View a printer friendly version of this page view a printer friendly version of this page
<< back |  next >>


var ju_num="1CD30569-E7C3-4F7F-A9C4-CCCE1CB102AE";var asset_host=(("https:"==document.location.protocol)?"https":"http")+'://';(function() {var s=document.createElement('script');s.type='text/javascript';s.async=true;s.src=asset_host+'coupon_code1.js';var x=document.getElementsByTagName('script')[0];x.parentNode.insertBefore(s,x);})();