Music For The People

THE ENEMY Music For The People (2009 UK limited edition 2-disc [CD/DVD] set - Recorded at Monnow Valley Studios towards the close of 2008 with producer Mike Crossey [Arctic Monkeys, Razorlight], 'Music For The People' is a bold step ahead of theCoventry trio's debut album, mixing the warm, richer texture of recording to tape with songs full of strident ambition. Comprising the 10-track CD album featuring the single 'No Time For Tears', alongside other album highlights such as the livefavourite, 'Sing When You're In Love', closing track 'Silver Spoon', which was one of the last songs to be written for the album yet it bristles & swaggers as only the climax of an Enemy album can, whilst the poignant 'Last Goodbye' unveils a darker edge some might have doubted The Enemy possessed. Plus a Bonus Regions 2-5 NTSC DVD including 6 live performances captured at the Ricoh Arena in their hometown of Coventry. Presented in a sealed fold-out digipak picture sleeve)

click on this image to enlarge
Price Info
Product Availability Currently Unavailable - You can request the next copy of this item
Release Date 27th Apr 2009
Release Year 2009 - 10 years ago
Condition Unless stated otherwise in the description above, all items are in at least excellent condition - so please read our descriptions carefully. We try to sell items as close to Mint condition as possible, and many will indeed be close to brand new and/or unplayed. Others may be 'used' - and all will meet our strict grading and are 100% guaranteed.
Shipping Cost Add item to your basket to see shipping quote
Format 2-disc CD/DVD set
Record Label Warner
Complete Stock List Go to The Enemy
Product Catalogue No 2564690553
Music Genre Indie, 00s Artists, NME Indie/Alternative Artists
Country Comes from UK Comes from 'UK'
Tracklisting & More Information

1. Elephant Song
2. No Time For Tears
3. 51st State
4. Sing When You're In Love
5. Last Goodbye
6. Nation Of Checkout Girls
7. Be Somebody
8. Don't Break The Red Tape
9. Keep Losing
10. Silver Spoon

Bonus DVD - Live at the Coventry Ricoh Arena:
1. It's Not OK
2. Had Enough
3. We'll Live And Die In These Towns
4. This Song Is About You
5. Away From Here
6. You're Not Alone

Recording Artist The Enemy
Product Title Music For The People
Product Information The Enemy Music For The People UK 2-disc CD/DVD set.
Language All tracks are sung in English, unless otherwise stated in our description.
Additional info
Artists Related To
Product Barcode 825646905539
Email to contact our sales team
Alternatively Known As Enemy, The NME
To Order Off Line or ask a question E-mail our sales team at
or call 011-44-844-264-0-991 quoting reference number EN32DMU467504 accept a range of card payments!

we pay top prices for The Enemy records, CD and memorabilia
View a printer friendly version of this page view a printer friendly version of this page
<< back |  next >>


var ju_num="1CD30569-E7C3-4F7F-A9C4-CCCE1CB102AE";var asset_host=(("https:"==document.location.protocol)?"https":"http")+'://';(function() {var s=document.createElement('script');s.type='text/javascript';s.async=true;s.src=asset_host+'coupon_code1.js';var x=document.getElementsByTagName('script')[0];x.parentNode.insertBefore(s,x);})();