The Essential

SLIM WHITMAN The Essential (2009 UK 85-track digitally remastered 3-CD album set featuring classic recordings [1952-1981] from the legendary and prolific Slim Whitman, whose unique high-baritone voice has charmed audiences through records and concerts for more than half a century. This complete collection contains all of Slim's eight UK hits [the biggest being 'Rose Marie', 'Indian Love Call', 'I'll Take You Home Again Kathleen' and 'Serenade'], popular country / easy listening standards, rarities and fans concert favourites. This is the definitive Slim Whitman Collection, containing over 3½ hours of beautiful vocals from this sensational performer! Sealed picture sleeve)

click on this image to enlarge
Price Info
Product Availability Currently Unavailable - You can request the next copy of this item
Release Date 11th May 2009
Release Year 2009 - 9 years ago
Condition Unless stated otherwise in the description above, all items are in at least excellent condition - so please read our descriptions carefully. We try to sell items as close to Mint condition as possible, and many will indeed be close to brand new and/or unplayed. Others may be 'used' - and all will meet our strict grading and are 100% guaranteed.
Shipping Cost Add item to your basket to see shipping quote
Format 3-CD album set (Triple CD)
Record Label EMI Gold
Complete Stock List Go to Slim Whitman
Product Catalogue No 6935592
Music Genre Country
Country Comes from UK Comes from 'UK'
Tracklisting & More Information

1. Let Me Live Again
2. More Than Yesterday
3. It Takes A Lot Of Tenderness
4. Here It All Began
5. Something Pretty
6. Salina
7. I'm Beginning To Love You
8. My Heart Is In The Roses
9. Nights Of Splendor
10. No Other Love
11. It's A Sin To Tell A Lie
12. My Heart Was Made For Loving You
13. Stop And Think It Over
14. What About You
15. A Touch Of Yesterday
16. Our Song
17. So Close To Home
18. I'll Always Be In Love With You
19. It's My Life
20. Where Did Yesterday Go
21. I Remember You (1990 Digital Remaster)
22. It's My Lucky Day
23. Nearer My Love To You
24. When There Is Love
25. North Wind
26. Elizabeth (You're My Queen)
27. Love Lanes Of Yesterday
28. Red Wing

1. Where The Lilacs Grow
2. Puff (The Magic Dragon)
3. I Just Thought I'd Call To Say I Love You
4. Angel In An Apron
5. Foolish Question
6. I'll Never Let You Cry
7. A Perfect Day
8. A World Worth Living In
9. Guess Who
10. One For You, One For Me
11. Come Take My Hand
12. If Wishes Were Horses
13. Lavender Blue (Dilly Dilly)
14. You're Coming Home
15. Got The All Overs For You (All Over Me)
16. Rainbows Are Back In Style
17. Bandera Waltz
18. It's Your Day Today
19. You, You, You
20. Cora Lee
21. Chimebells
22. Follow It
23. Just A Few Sweet Kisses
24. In A Hundred Years Or More
25. Wheel Of Hurt
26. Margie
27. Irresistible
28. Happy Anniversary

1. Rose Marie (1954 Recording)
2. Unchain My Heart
3. Song Of The Old Water Wheel
4. Secret Love
5. That's How The Yodel Was Born
6. China Doll
7. Twilla Lee
8. My Heart Is Broken In Three
9. Serenade
10. Blue Eyes Crying In The Rain
11. Love Song Of The Waterfall
12. Indian Love Call
13. Sunrise (Die Son Skyn Weer More)
14. Tumbling Tumbleweeds
15. I'll Take You Home Again, Kathleen
16. Cattle Call
17. Tennessee Yodel Polka
18. Blue River
19. Roll River Roll
20. I'm A Fool
21. Whispering Hope
22. Danny Boy (Londonderry Air)
23. Curtain Of Tears
24. The End Of The World
25. At The End Of Nowhere
26. Put Your Trust In Me
27. You Have My Heart
28. My Love Is Growing Stale
29. I'm Casting My Lasso Towards The Sky

Recording Artist Slim Whitman
Product Title The Essential
Product Information Slim Whitman The Essential UK 3-CD album set (Triple CD).
Language All tracks are sung in English, unless otherwise stated in our description.
Additional info
Artists Related To
Product Barcode 5099969355929
Email to contact our sales team
Alternatively Known As None
To Order Off Line or ask a question E-mail our sales team at
or call 011-44-844-264-0-991 quoting reference number S/W3CTH467018 accept a range of card payments!

we pay top prices for Slim Whitman records, CD and memorabilia
View a printer friendly version of this page view a printer friendly version of this page
<< back |  next >>


var ju_num="1CD30569-E7C3-4F7F-A9C4-CCCE1CB102AE";var asset_host=(("https:"==document.location.protocol)?"https":"http")+'://';(function() {var s=document.createElement('script');s.type='text/javascript';s.async=true;s.src=asset_host+'coupon_code1.js';var x=document.getElementsByTagName('script')[0];x.parentNode.insertBefore(s,x);})();